7/14 Hershey PMPS(266) +3.5(315) +5(267) +7(292)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
7/13 Hershey

HAPPY CATURDAY!!!

It's a beautiful sunny day here, kitties are napping, Jessica is playing a new song on the piano and Doug is making waffles...a good day...

Doug had PT twice this week and is getting more range in his shoulder. He doesn't see the doctor until next week and he's insistent Doug wear the sling at least until then, even though Doug told him the sling is causing him pain and stiffness in his elbow. The PT said his shoulder muscles tightened to protect the area, but now that is causing the most pain. Jessica massaged the area a few days which he said gave blissful relief for about :20. He asked for a referral to massage therapy but didn't get it. (Jessica is really good at that! When Doug's family gets together, I've seen people line up for their turn! At one point, she considered that as a career. She once said she wanted to be a chiropractor until mine told her he was in school for NINE years. ;-) ) He is frustrated at the slow progress...

Will be holding at .75u until tomorrow night, unless Hershey has other plans, which doesn't seem to be the case.

Kitties are awake now - must know it's time for +5 feeding! :lol: Oreo is patrolling at the window and I hear waffles hitting the table. AND - Now, Hershey sounds like he's trying to bring back a hairball...Lovely...

Y'all have a GREAT day!!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)


AMPS (350) +12 - Shot .75u at 7:00am
+4 (264)
+5 (180) - Tried to bring back hairball. Pea soup liquid and a very few strands of hair - Fed
+7 (215)

PMPS (266) +12 - Shot .75u at 7:00pm
+3.5 (315)
+5 (267) - fed
+7 (292)
 
Re: 7/14 Hershey AMPS(350) +4(264) +5(180)

Happy Caturday, Libby and Doug - and Hershey &Co. too, of course :-)

Sorry to read about Doug's shoulder. May I ask what kind of injury it is? Would warmth/heat help at all? There are these fabulous little "cushions" filled with rice or lentils, or even something liquid like a gel, that you could try putting onto the shoulder. Heat can sometimes bring some relief and loosen stiffness. (If the pain is caused by muscular spasm and tension, you can try a drop of marjoram essential oil, available in health shops and some pharmacies, in any other massage base oil, olive is fine or sunflower or peanut oil, and massaging it into the skin, then follow with warmth like a bath or a warm cushion. Marjoram is a really amazing spasmolytic as well as a natural analgesic.)

Hope the pain subsides, and you can all enjoy a great weekend!
Jane
 
Re: 7/14 Hershey AMPS(350) +4(264) +5(180)

verra nice! I like that the bounces are getting so short that they are nearly non-existent. I do think you have room to increase his dose whenever you are ready. It would be nice to see the preshots come down, and you still have room on the bottom end if increasing the dose pulls the nadirs down too. You can go up either by 0.25u or by less, whatever feels right to you.
 
Re: 7/14 Hershey AMPS(350) +4(264) +5(180)

Hershey is checking out multiple floors today. There is another one that is nice, go play there for a while. Hope the hairball drama is over. :roll: Happy Caturday!
Liz
 
Re: 7/14 Hershey AMPS(350) +4(264) +5(180)

Hey, Jane. Doug had a nasty bicycle injury on 6/20. He was in training and they were learning emergency stops - like if someone opens a car door and you have to stop suddenly - he went over the handle bars, hit his head, cracked the helmet, separated his shoulder. Thanks for the suggestions; I'll check them out :-D

Hey, Libby - I'm ready to try the increase to 1 unit - have 3 brand new boxes of test strips! :-D Waiting until tomorrow night, since we're gone most of Sun AM and don't know what he might have up his sleeve. ;-) I would love to see the preshots come down and bounces disappear...wouldn't we all...

Hey, Liz - I just hope Hershey understands you mean that nice floor is the lower one, NOT the upper one!!! :-D
 
Re: 7/14 Hershey AMPS(350) +4(264) +5(180)

Hi Libby. I haven't said hello before and just wanted to say hey. I love Hershey's name and always want some chocolate when I see it. :lol: Yumm!
Hope the hairball gakking will be successful soon. It is frustrating to hear that noise with no results. ohmygod_smile

Good luck on the new dose tomorrow.
 
Re: 7/14 Hershey AMPS(350) +4(264) +5(180)

Hi Libby, thank you so much for the links in Maggie's yesterday condo on the strips. That's a really good deal. I just paid $36.00 at Walmart for two bottles strips, total 100 strips I think! Sorry about Doug's shoulder. I have to return to pt for my l. shoulder but have not yet made an appointment. I wish his doctor would give a referral for the massage, as I'm sure it would help, too. Have a great weekend. I was about to invite myself over to your house for breakfast with the description of waffles and all. :-D
 
Re: 7/14 Hershey AMPS(350) +4(264) +5(180)

Hey, CD - Nice to meet you. I hope he's done with that hairballin', too. The furminator has greatly reduced them, but not completely, I'm afraid. We love chocolate, too! That's how he got his name. We couldn't find one he'd answer to. The kids and I came home one night to find Doug asleep with Hershey on his lap and several candy wrappers beside him. (Doug, not Hershey, had eaten the candy.) We called, "Hershey," and he looked up. Figured he liked the name. :smile:

Hey, Ann. You're quite welcome for the links. I wish they'd give him the referral, too. Jessica worked on him a good :30 or more after breakfast and he said it helped some. I know what you mean about needing to make that appointment. Doug and I are both in need of chiropractor appts, but were waiting for him to finish bike school so we could go together. Then, the accident, so we've not made it there, yet. Yes, the waffles were tasty. We topped them with whipped cream, strawberries, blueberries and bananas! You should've come; just hop a plane! :lol:

Think I'll grab a +7...maybe he'll be green???
making_a_wish-1016.gif
 
Re: 7/14 Hershey AMPS(350) +4(264) +5(180) +7(215)

OOooops,
looks like HErshey had a great Friday so you are paying for it today!
sorry
 
Re: 7/14 Hershey PMPS(266) +3.5(315) +5(267)

Hey, Denise - Yeah, last night was good. This morning wasn't bad...I have no idea what's going on tonight...

Hey, Sienne - I guess Hershey didn't want me to get too used to his SS looking better. You're welcome to come for breakfast, but Saturdays are the only day we have it. It's usually some kind of muffin, but Doug wanted something different today. Due to our schedules, the other days everybody just fends for himself/herself. :-D

PMPS (266) +12 - Shot .75u at 7:00pm
+3.5 (315)
+5 (267) - fed

I increased his food at shot time, could that have increased his #? I increased it by about 1/3 more, trying to put some weight on him. hmmm...and, he didn't finish his food at shot time, so maybe he finished it shortly before being tested? I know it's gone now, but can't say when he finished it...
 
Re: ??7/14 Hershey PMPS(266) +3.5(315) +5(267) +7(292)

Hi Libby,
Didn't have the chance to stop by today, so I can't sleep and figured I would check in with LL to see how the kitties are that I missed today.

Hope Hershey has a better morning for you, some nice blue would be great!

Sorry, about Doug's shoulder, I know that pain well, and you are right, massage is the only thing that gets me out of pain, at least for a day or two. I get them every two weeks, no insurance covers that, or I would go every day. Hope he feels a little relief soon!
 
Hey, Barb -

Sorry I wasn't around when you posted. I try to get a little extra sleep Sat nights so I don't fall asleep in church. :oops: I wish Hershey had read your note and given nice numbers...AMPS was okay but went downhill from there...or maybe it's uphill???

Thanks for the well wishes for Doug. I think he's just ready to see some progress! He sees the doctor again on Tues and he's planning to share his thought on recovery ;-) .

I hope you got some sleep!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top