7/14 Ella PMPS 82 +1=75 +2=100 & OT: Cat sitting

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
yesterday:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74892

Good morning all,

Ella rode the blues all evening. We have a nice AMPS this morning and we're hoping she'll visit the green lagoon today in a relaxed fashion. She's a happy camper this morning as she ate her first meal and spent some time trying to chase her tail. She's overseeing Nestor's antics at the moment and contemplating taking a nap. I know I 'm going btb:)

Happy Caturday!

And completely OT:

Hello LL,

I hope it's ok to post this here but I'm putting out the feelers for a pet sitter to board Ella while we're away from Aug 2-16. I planned on taking Ella to my parents and reducing the dose but I'm wondering if anyone would be willing to take Ella under their wing at whatever her current dose will be at the time so we could keep up a good momentum. This a paid position as it has the potential to entail a good amount of work. If you're into pj parties and have a flexible schedule to ensure she can be safe then please let me know:) Alternatively, if anyone knows a boarder in my area with FD experience, we'd love to connect with them.

We're in Toronto but would be willing to relocate Ella to a near by town.

Thanks in advance,
Tamara

ps: Ella is very adaptable and gets along with other kitties. Or shall I say, tolerates them :-D
 
Re: 7/14 Ella AMPS 127 & OT: Cat sitting

Morning - what a nice start today for Ella. I so voe those blue amps. I hope she surfs well for you today. Maybe some greens Ella?

Good luck with the pet sitter!
 
Re: 7/14 Ella AMPS 127 & OT: Cat sitting

Hi Tamara, looking really nice for Ella. Good luck with finding a pet sitter. I predict greens in Ella's future today! :mrgreen: Have you checked with your Vet's office for a recommendation.
 
Re: 7/14 Ella AMPS 127 & OT: Cat sitting

Ronnie/Luna is in Toronto and has done petsitting for people from FDMB in the past. I'll see if I can track her down.
 
Re: 7/14 Ella PMPS 82 & OT: Cat sitting

So Ella is clearing her little bounce and slowly dropped to a pmps of 82. She was hungry at ps time so I gave her a bit extra. Thanks for all the well wishes regarding the cat sitting. We're looking into a few options but it looks like we may just board her with my parents.
 
Re: 7/14 Ella PMPS 82 & OT: Cat sitting

Nice PMPS Ella! Good luck on the sitter. That is always such a worry. Have a great night Tamara!
 
Re: 7/14 Ella PMPS 82 & OT: Cat sitting

Beautiful PMPS!

Sorry, I don't have any ideas for the pet sitter. I think your parents sound like a good idea.


Thanks for visiting us today Tamara. Have a great night!
 
Hi Tamara, nice PMPS for Ella; I hope no pj party today. Thanks for all your support today. I knew Ella had just recently gone thru a time of it, too. I hope all works out with your parents pet siting or if someone with FD experience, too. Have a good night.
 
Nice numbers, Ella!

Hope all goes well with your quest for a cat sitter.

Have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Hi Tamara,
Ella is looking great. I hope you can find a sitter. Have you checked with some vet techs in your area?

Enjoy what's left of the weekend.

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top