7/14 Doodles pmps 266 +2 228

Status
Not open for further replies.

heidi and doodles

Member Since 2010
Good Morning LL laptop_smiley

Thanks for all the information about the food and carbs. Totally get the carb thing, on the same page...I was asking the wrong question. I needed to know how may calories she should
have daily? What a knucklehead I am, now I have that straight ohmygod_smile I forget who's condo I was reading and they were discussing the same issue :-D and here is the formula that
was given (ideal weight) x 13.6 + 70 = cal/daily :-D even I could do the math :lol: I was not feeding her nearly enough, the carbs were right she is on a very lean diet :lol:
so it will be interesting to see how she does today with the right food and an increase in her dose.

She had a good day yesterday ~ she finally hit the blues :-D which is probably why the higher pmps, but still lower than the last few days. whoo hoo.

Doodles Report:
Yeah baby she slept in this morning :-D a full belly what a concept ohmygod_smile She had a great breffis and took off to her "dove blind" it's beautiful outside today, a nice breaze that
goes right into her condo (her a/c) Not sure if she figured out I moved the bird feeder ;-) poor little birdies, so they are a little further away from her. Right now she's I-) I-) and has no idea
I'm on the way for a poke :smile:

The Girlz got their digs changed and Belle went to the Spa this morning for an herbal bath :-D and massage :lol: Jasmine was jealous, she doesn't know her appointment for later today :smile:

Misty and Milo made sure the Gardner did a good job and searched the area for new places to poo ohmygod_smile they were a little disappointed no left overs this morning...

Here's to a great day!
 
Re: 7/14 Doodles amps 288 +4 58 let's surf!!!

wow that's a big drop. Now don't go crazy on us Doodles, a nice easy surf please.
 
Re: 7/14 Doodles amps 288 +4 58 +5 69 let's surf!!!

Now that I know how many calories she can have in a day will make her feeding lots better! I've been going by spoonfuls, now I'm calorie counting :lol:

Her schedule ~ varies sometimes more in amounts and less snack times :-D all of these feeding schedules have been small amounts 1/4 can to 1/2 can. I figure she's been short 50 to 70 calories? I'm tracking
those today and just letting her eat what she wants without controling the amount and see where it takes us :-D Pretty good so far!!! :lol:

amps ~food after she gets her BG/Shot / Breffis #1
+1 breffis #2
+4snack
+5 usually lunch
+8 snack
+10 dinner (2 hours before pmps) pmps BG/Shot Dinner
+2 snack
+7 night before I go to bed snack

I'm going to try and cut to fewer meals with larger amounts :smile:
 
Re: 7/14 Doodles amps 288 +4 58 +5 69 +6 61 let's surf!!!

sure you can just tell your bean to ignore your numbers and I'm sure they'll go down that's what happened with me today :-D
so I split and met up with my brother bean to surf :mrgreen: my bean worries to much :lol:
 
Re: 7/14 Doodles amps 288 +4 58 +5 69 +6 61 let's surf!!!

don't get too stuck on the number of calories. metabolism plays a role too. i'd just go by what keeps her at an ideal weight. have you seen some of dr lisa's pictures on cats whose weight she's reduced? you'll see the kind of waist that shows the cat is basically at the right weight. http://catinfo.org
my cats eat about the equivalent of 2 cans of fancy feast a day. some cats eat 3 cans worth.

hang ten, baby! (surf)
 
Re: 7/14 Doodles amps 288 +4 58 +5 69 +6 61 let's surf!!!

Great surfing!! Go Doodles!!

The formula is from Dr. Lisa's site (http://www.catinfo.org). Keep in mind that she notes it's a very generous formula since is it the base for weight reduction in an obese cat. So, use it as an approximate and if Doodles starts packing on poundage, you may need to cut back.
 
Re: 7/14 Doodles amps 288 +4 58 +5 69 +6 61 let's surf!!!

Look at that Doodles GO!!! Great Job Girl!! Whoo Hooo! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/14 Doodles amps 288 +4 58 +5 69 +6 61 let's surf!!!

Doodles is doing great :mrgreen: She has decided that she would like to help me make my signs today :smile: what a good helper she was :lol:
her tail was whippin and knockin stuff over :lol: I will take these days all day long cat_pet_icon
I decided to take a break and play with her since she was in the mood bcatrun_gif

Today I am only counting calories and see where it takes me. Just tested +7 96 and that was an hour after a full meal :-D this check she wasn't hungry
so I will do a +8 and that will give me a good two hours after her meal.
 
Re: 7/14 Doodles amps 288 +4 58 +5 69 +6 61 +7 96 let's surf!!!

Easy does it Doodles, home run for PMPS ok? :lol:
Love playtime. We do that a lot around here too! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 7/14 Doodles amps 288 +4 58 +5 69 +6 61 +7 96 let's surf!!!

Thanks for the links will check them out :smile:

I have been in the fitness biz for ever :-D now that I'm begining to understand what she needs cals and lo carbs ~Now I have become Doodles personal trainer :lol:
I want to design something specific for her needs cat_pet_icon

I have no idea what she normally eats. She free fed on Kitty Krack :sad: She was already two pounds lite after her diagnosis, and I know she's put some weight back on too.

I took her "ideal weight" and used the formula to give me what I would consider a ball park area to begin...
so by letting her control the amount of food for a day or two will give me a better idea of where we even are and how many calories she is actually taking in.

With this information I can come up with the correct amount of calories and mixed with her activity level during the day and night :smile: plus she's only 7 too!
I should be able to figure out how to split up her intake during the day or just leave it to her own cycle?
 
Re: 7/14 Doodles amps 288 +4 58 +5 69 +6 61 +7 96 +8 143

Wow... nice numbers Doodles… cat_pet_icon How do you evaluate the idea weight?
 
Re: 7/14 Doodles amps 288 +4 58 +5 69 +6 61 +7 96 +8 143

I thought about that too...here's what I came up with :smile:

When Doodles was diagnosed she was weighed. The vet told me her weight was "perfect"? I thought she was a little on the thin side, I like
a little more meat than the vet does :smile:

I took that number which was 8lbs added 2lbs to an "ideal weight of 10lbs", and worked the formula. Which is around 206 calories. For my other civvie
I totally guessed :lol: he's huge anyway and I know for sure he's been tooo low on his caloric intake. So I am counting his too :lol:
 
Re: 7/14 Doodles amps 288 +4 58 +5 69 +6 61 +7 96 +8 143

Wow, Doodles is having a really exciting day! Beautiful surfing.

I enjoyed reading all the thought processes you were going through for Doodles diet and exercise plan. Doodles is one lucky kitty to have her OWN personal trainer! :lol:
 
Re: 7/14 Doodles amps 288 +4 58 +5 69 +6 61 +7 96 +8 143

I had fun surfing the greens with you today, Doodles. Us CA girls got to show the boyz how to do it. -- Tess
 
Re: 7/14 Doodles amps 288 +4 58 +5 69 +6 61 +7 96 +8 143

Rock on Tess how bout that beach today :-D I'm so happy you came and gave me lessons flip_cat
I hope I can do some night surfin :-D I may sneak out when mom isn't looking bcatrun_gif

Kitty Girl Power :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top