7/14 Charms AMPS 418, +2 440, +4 348, +6 366, +8 423

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sam and Charms

Member Since 2013
Hi, well Charms managed to squeak out two purples today and an all time low of 348! Even the 400's were lower than usual so I am hoping this will be a trend. Charms is still eating well, drinking, staying active. Going to raise the dose in the morning again unless I hear any protests. - Sam
 
Those 2 pinks are not enough. Still fast tracking Charms up the dosing scale due to those high flat curves.

I would raise the dose tomorrow morning as you planned. Unless tonight's numbers surprise us.

Come on Charms! Show us some yellows (200-299) soon. Or at least no more of those reds at pre-shot.
 
Sam --

Is there any way to get the dry food out of the house? I know it's mostly for your other cats but these kitties are quite wily. If there's a carb around, I bet Charms will find it!
 
These high numbers are not good for her at all....

as an experiment can you at least shut her away for a couple of days with no access to dry at all.. ? That way we will know for sure if its the dry or if there is something else going on that you need to address.
 
I have had the same concerns as you about the dry , and have been very vigilant about Charms not getting any dry food since the last episode. I actually ordered the Young Again zero carb food for my other cats (should be here by Thursday) because guarding the dry food has become too stressful for everyone here. I mentioned before that all my cats were all feral ( including Charms) before living here, so some are still very shy and I am concerned they are not getting enough food. Hopefully that will help. I have read good things about that food on this message board, so please let me know what you think.

Now yesterday I was baking cookies and left the bowl with the cookie dough on the counter and when I returned to the room I found Charms with his face in the bowl! His AMPS was in the red!! Really Charms!! I did not think that he actually ate any but now with those numbers it makes me wonder. It was a recipe with gluten free flour , which is filled with starches. Eating gluten free , although a necessity , is not always healthy. I raised his dose this morming, and will post a new condo after I get a few more numbers. - Sam
 
OK you guys really got me thinking, I have a container with dog bones on a table in the front hallway , so when the dogs come in they get a treat. Well the top to the container broke a couple weeks ago, the container is large enough for Charms to get his head into. I offered him one of the bones to see if he would eat one, and he most definitely would eat one! Maybe at night he is sneaking dog bones. I told you he never eats dog food because the hard working herding dogs here eat the food practically before the dishes hit the floor, and there are never any leftovers. But Charms eating the dog bones could be a real possibility! Thank you again for the never ending help and information , I would have never thought about this if it had not been for your replys and it really could be making an impact on his BG. - Sam
 
My dogs eat grain free Taste of the Wild , but I cheat on their treats because they do not eat very many, They are Iams Biscuits, made with wheat flour , chicken by product meal, chicken fat, dried beet pulp, natural chicken flavor and then a list of vitamins and minerals. The guaranteed analysis is protein 27%, fat 14 %, fiber 3% , moisture 11 %. Not sure if Charms ate some, but the container does seem to be a little emptier than it should be. I just refilled it a few days ago. - Sam
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top