7/14 Alec AMPS 440, +1 359, +4 202, +7 325 should I increase the dose?

You just saw 60s last night. This is a bounce so no do not increase. A bounce can last up to 6 cycles (3 days). This is when we have to put on our patience pants and wait the bounce out.

It is very common to see bounces even high ones like you're seeing now. :bighug::bighug:

Hope that helps
 
You just saw 60s last night. This is a bounce so no do not increase. A bounce can last up to 6 cycles (3 days). This is when we have to put on our patience pants and wait the bounce out.

It is very common to see bounces even high ones like you're seeing now. :bighug::bighug:

Hope that helps

Thanks, every time Alec got green, he bounced high, so not sure if an increase will help the bounce.
 
Yes. Alec is bouncing because of the greens he had last night. His body is not used to such low numbers yet. Since you just saw green last night, and have seen green before that on this dose, I would not increase just yet. Some kitties are very bouncy; fortunately, he seems to be clearing his bounces quickly. Look at what happened on July 12 on the a.m. cycle- and the resulting bounce with a red PMPS number. You may even have a surprising PMPS tonight. Wait and see - but stay at this dose for now.
 
Thanks, every time Alec got green, he bounced high, so not sure if an increase will help the bounce.
The only thing that will help the bouncing is giving his body time to get used to being in lower glucose numbers. You are doing it just right. Keep up the good work with the testing and feeding and just watch - he is responding very well to the insulin so far.
 
Back
Top