7/13 Xander AMPS 215 +3 94 PMPS 207 +3 120 +4 105

Xander watched some bird TV this weekend

IMG_20260711_184843.jpg

IMG_20260711_184815.jpg

IMG_20260711_1848221.jpg
 
That is interesting data that he’s going up and not down. At first, I thought he was throwing out inverted curves which can mean too much insulin (or too little) but he actually comes up. It’s not like he goes up mid cycle and comes back down. He’s going up and staying up.

I believe you said you haven’t changed his feeding and he can’t get into anyone else’s food?
 
Aww that is too cute! Did Xander try to bat at the birds or was he a polite gentleman? Hopefully you can solve the mystery of Xander's overnight data soon so that you can get more uninterrupted sleep!
He mostly just watches, but once the laptop was closed he started digging around underneath it trying to find where they went 😆
 
That is interesting data that he’s going up and not down. At first, I thought he was throwing out inverted curves which can mean too much insulin (or too little) but he actually comes up. It’s not like he goes up mid cycle and comes back down. He’s going up and staying up.

I believe you said you haven’t changed his feeding and he can’t get into anyone else’s food?
That is correct, he's still eating the same flavors of fancy feast pate, and Flare eats all of his meals instantly so no chance of kibble or anything.

Very weird how he never used to see yellow at all but now its been pretty common. He used to be so consistent with his nadir and pre shots (PM at least). Does it look like I should probably give the new dose longer? He's had a lot of great nadirs on the new dose, it just seems his body isn't wanting to stay in them for very long. I wonder if it would be worth refreshing his insulin vial, its less than 2 months old though.
 
That is correct, he's still eating the same flavors of fancy feast pate, and Flare eats all of his meals instantly so no chance of kibble or anything.

Very weird how he never used to see yellow at all but now it’s been pretty common. He used to be so consistent with his nadir and pre shots (PM at least). Does it look like I should probably give the new dose longer? He's had a lot of great nadirs on the new dose, it just seems his body isn't wanting to stay in them for very long. I wonder if it would be worth refreshing his insulin vial, it’s less than 2 months old though.
Well his insulin is good enough to get him into good nadirs. He’s been on this dose plenty long if he was a slow responder which he’s never had a history of being. I want to look at his SS a little more to see if I can pick out why he’s doing this. Let’s hold the dose one more cycle unless I can see something tonight.
 
That is correct, he's still eating the same flavors of fancy feast pate, and Flare eats all of his meals instantly so no chance of kibble or anything.

Very weird how he never used to see yellow at all but now its been pretty common. He used to be so consistent with his nadir and pre shots (PM at least). Does it look like I should probably give the new dose longer? He's had a lot of great nadirs on the new dose, it just seems his body isn't wanting to stay in them for very long. I wonder if it would be worth refreshing his insulin vial, its less than 2 months old though.
Could you please grab some +2 tests tomorrow so we can see if he’s dropping fast which can trigger a bounce?

Why is he getting ondansetron bid and MiraTaz?
 
Could you please grab some +2 tests tomorrow so we can see if he’s dropping fast which can trigger a bounce?

Why is he getting ondansetron bid and MiraTaz?
Yes I'll be sure to add that test tomorrow.

Ever since his last chronic pancreatitis flare we've stuck with a daily routine that keeps him eating reliably his daily target amounts. Hes bee. A notoriously difficult eater throughout his life. The daily proactive ondan and drop dose of the mirataz has really helped keep him steady
 
Back
Top