7/13 - Shakespeare - AMPS 249

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Happy Friday the 13th!!
not a bad pre shot, but we want better.
I uppedi him back to 2.5 so we shall see how that unfolds over the weekend
I hope everyone has a great day with great numbers!!
 
Yesterdays condo: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74815

I think you should have stayed with the 2.25 for the 6 cycles, just because he has had a bunch of varying doses, lately, and Levemir (and Lantus) likes consistancy.
Sometimes, if a dose reduction isn't holding, you can go right back up to the last good dose, and maybe thats what you were doing. I would have given the 2.25 a little longer, but that's just my opinion. Anyway, now that you're giving 2.50, try to stay with that same dose (unless he earns a reduction) for 6 cycles/3 days.

Good luck with the new dose ;-) , and have a good Friday.
 
Happy Friday the 13th, Denise :-)

I'd second Dyana's thought of trying to give this new dose a real chance, though I so know how hard it can be to be patient when the numbers aren't what you'd hope for and the kitty is throwing you for a loop in all the ways we know they can! Hang in there, Denise, k? We're crossing our fingers and paws for you, so you'll have a good weekend and hopefully this dose will do some good work for you and Shakes!

Not a bad pre-shot at any rate, like you said :-)
Greetings from Africa!
Jane
 
Fur shots - I HATE 'EM!!! At least you can get a good night's sleep and not have to worry about him going too low overnight.

I don't know if you read that part, but after a fur shot, you reset your dose count. Hope Shakes get back on track soon!

Have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top