7/13 Rusty AMPS 131, +4.5 95, +14 153, +16.5 184

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74836

Good Morning Everyone, TGIF!

It looks like it is going to be very hot here in the North Country today. College-reunion weather! I will be sure to take water in the car.
Rusty wanted us up with the birds this morning: lots of head butts, kitty kisses, and squirms. We had a good test, breakfast (Wellness turkey), shot, and now a nap. Edward is feeling a lot better, but has decided not to come to the reunion with me. Can't say as I blame him, since he wouldn't know anyone there. So he and Rusty will have a good day together, he'll be able to observe Rusty and feed him. It looks like we have a slight bounce this morning. Today is a good day for that! We will skip the shot this evening. Edward can't give it because of his eyesight, and it will just be simpler than getting a friend in to administer the shot. We'll talk about it, however, and decide later. But I am figuring on a "fur shot" (I am, after all, skilled in giving fur shots :lol: ).

Wishing everyone a good start to the weekend. Thinking good thoughts for Mannie's ultrasound.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/13 Rusty AMPS 131

Nice blue this morning for Rusty! Have a great time at the reunion. Too bad Edward isn't going, but sometimes they are happier just staying home. I'm sure it will be a relief to have him home with Rusty. They can have some good "man time." Have a great day Ella!!
 
Re: 7/13 Rusty AMPS 131

Have a great reunion day, Ella. I hope that Rusty and Edward get some quality mouse and squirrel hunting time in.
 
Re: 7/13 Rusty AMPS 131

Morning Ella! :-D

ENJOY YOUR REUNION!! It sounds like fun, and I do don't blame Edward for staying home. it's tough when you don't know anyone. I went to my DH's 40th, and well... didn't know a soul.... one kinda feels like a 5th wheel. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I hope you have a great time. now Rusty and Eward can have some man time, maybe take on a squirrel or two. :shock: :lol:

A fur shot sounds like a plan. Rusty's Numbers are always so great that I think missing one won't hurt at all. LOVE your fur shot comment... :-D

Enjoy that hot weather too. We have that PNW marine layer this AM sun later they say, maybe 75. :-D

Auntie EllaBean - thank you or the good wishes for my vetty thing today. it is cool. but..... uhhhhh... my bean says I will loose my belly fur. Do you know? is that true???? I will look so funny.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/13 Rusty AMPS 131

Ella, have a great time at your reunion and catching up with everyone. Edward and Rusty can have their boys' night out together time! :-D Rusty, maybe you could hint for some FF T&G! This idea is from Mags!
 
Re: 7/13 Rusty AMPS 131

Have a great time today! I don't think I'd remember anyone from my college days, never kept in touch. Eward and Rusty will have a great time at home. And Rusty is so good about coming right back from "furshots!"

Rusty! I'll Pick you and the east coasters up in the Furrari! We got to be all ready when Mannie gets home! -- Tess
 
Re: 7/13 Rusty AMPS 131

Hi Ella. by the time you read your condo, you will be back from having a wonderful time at the reunion.
Edward and Rusty will have had a great cat/beandad day too.
Rusty will not even notice the 'furshot' on his numbers. :-D
 
Re: 7/13 Rusty AMPS 131

Hope you had a great time at the reunion!! My DH came to my reunion & had a great time :lol: :lol: :lol:
Oh you know Brad, always one for a laugh!!
But Ed wanted a Rusty day, and also even without his shot, Rusty will have company & that's always good--
Moonie will be mad when we are gone all weekend--Neighbor will stop in to check her..
Hope you have a beautiful evening--Hugs & Much Love from us! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
The first day of the reunion was great. I loved seeing all my classmates again. Tomorrow I go back, but will be home in time to give the evening shot.
Rusty was surprised that I only tested and didn't give his shot tonight (at +14). We want to keep him on his schedule.

Thanks for visiting. So tired: must get to bed.

ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Looks like Rusty enjoyed his man day with dad! So glad you had fun catching up with classmates today!!

Sleep well -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top