7/13 Neko AMPS 190 PMPS 340 +3 388

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Today is shaping up to look at lot like yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74849, but last night I stayed up to see where she went overnight.

7/12 Recap:
AMPS 192 +2 352 +5 312 +9 374
PMPS 393 +3 294 +6 95 :mrgreen: +6.75 79 :mrgreen: +7 86 :mrgreen:

Major new thing for Neko: THREE BLUE AMPS in a row!!! Of course they are followed by pink PMPS, but progress. We are now at cycle 11 at this dose and wondering if we should stay here or move on. Her PM cycles are looking really good.

Neko was mewing early for breakfast, partly because she was lower than she is used to and partly because of the IDIOT neighbours who started up that noise that sounds like a leaf blower at way too early a time. I wanted that extra hour of sleep this morning. Neko is CPC as usual, done some yard and deck work and is now lying down trying to stay cool. I went rowing and will probably be napping with Neko shortly.
 
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 190 +2 320 +8 198 - back to blue!

OK - colour me impressed! Neko seems to have cleared out the AM bounce and dipped her toe back in blue waters. Looks like Ms. Liver might be getting used to being green overnight.
 
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 190 +2 320 +8 198 - back to blue!

So good to read that Ms Liver is starting to trust! ;-)
 

Attachments

  • smurf cat.jpeg
    smurf cat.jpeg
    6.8 KB · Views: 237
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 190 +2 320 +8 198 - back to blue!

Woot woot on the third cycle of blue!!! It's nice to see some healing numbers again, isn't it? :-D
 
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 190 +2 320 +7 198 - back to blue!

Hi, Wendy. It's great to see Neko coming down for you!!
 
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 190 +2 320 +7 198 - back to blue!

Neko - you look BEAUTIFUL in blue!!!

Have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 190 +2 320 +7 198 - back to blue!

Hi Wendy! BLUE!!! I love the blue amps - so nice when we get those, isn't it? Love the green from alst night too. Maybe Neko likes this does. If it we me, I'd hold it for abit, see how it pans out. Then again, I tend to be a bit conservative in dosing. Good luck whatever you decide. :-D

I hope the rowing was goo this AM. Perfect time to go, isn't it? I like the early morning hours for sports. workouts etc. Sure sets a great tone for the day. Enjoy your evening tonight.
 
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 190 +2 320 +7 198 - back to blue!

i'd lean towards holding the dose steady with that green 69 last night. that's pretty perfect! perhaps she'll do it again for you!

thanks for yesterday's comments on the tests - i knew they were going by pony express, inflatable rafts, backpacked through the forests, and stopping in Hawaii on their way to MSU . . . i'm just an impatient sort, apparently! :lol:

how bout this awesome NW weather? is this perfect OR WHAT!? we've had days in the mid-80's, but it's cooled off at night so i haven't even started the AC yet. i'm assuming you're having something similar. we're super enjoying this - in fact, getting ready to head out on a walk with DH right now. have a great evening, wendy! hi sweet neko! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 7/13 Neko AMPS 190 PMPS 340

PMPS 340
It was a blue, pink, blue, pink sort of day. 5th pink PMPS in a row. It almost looks like a pattern!

And apparently I shouldn't type when I'm exhausted. Neko's lowest last night was a 79 (that I recorded, not 69 as I originally typed). But with night testing, not as frequent, you never know. And her blue during the day was +7, not +8. Anyway, close enough - I got a good nap this afternoon.

@Anne - Neko does seem partial to blue today. During the 2010 Olympics I was in and out of town as I was posted at Whistler, about 1.5 hrs away and had a place to sleep up there. DH held the fort and Neko was much less work then!

@Tamara - yes, I so like seeing her in these lower numbers and getting a teeny bit used to them. You must be so happy to see Ella in good numbers now.

@Joe - seeing Neko not bounce as much is great. Less bounce, more pretty numbers!

@Libby - Blue is beautiful on black on white, now I just have to convince her to spend a bit more time in green.

@Michelle - I cheer when I see blue PS. Maybe one day she'll be good enough for a part in the blue Mannie group. Just needs a bit more practice. Rowing was lovely. Didn't start until 9:30 but water was flat and not much boat traffic and warm/sunny. DH did first pokie duty and the autofeeder did the rest.

@Julie - it was a 79, not 69 but she moved so quickly down from the 95 I may not have registered the exact low point. She has gone lower at a lower dose, so I'll have to see if this holds or not. She did a 60's surf one unit ago but it didn't stick. She seems to be getting more green here. I will call about the tests tomorrow. Great weather here too. Probably a bit cooler as we don't have AC but we live besides the woods about 450 ft above sea level which also make it cooler. "Hi" back to Punkin. Maybe he'll let you sleep tonight. His SS is looking pretty nice now.
 
+3 388, another of Neko's delayed bounces seems to be in progress. But I get a good sleep tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top