7/13 Disco AMPS 101/+2.25 175/+4.25 200/+6.25 130/+7.25 151/+8.25 145.SS ?. Photo

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday 7/12: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...55-2-25-230-6-5-293-increase-question.232200/

I increased Disco's dose this morning to 3.5u and I will be around all day today waiting for his Lantus to arrive from Mark's Marine, so I can monitor him closely. Sure would love to see more healing greens, but when looking back over his SS, he has improved and after all, this is a marathon, not a sprint.

Also, Disco continues to put on weight, so I am going to have to get serious about feeding the cats separately and taking up any food after 20 minutes, as I know he eats their leftovers, too. His target weight is 12# and back in Oct 2019, he was 11# 8oz and he's now 14# 8oz, up from 13# 12oz on 5/25 and 13# 4oz on 5/7. Just like me, he is not burning off the calories he is taking in...

I have another question about my SS. I have tried on both my iPhone and my Mac laptop to fix the columns/cells that don't have lines around them to no avail. I have googled and followed instructions but they remain the same. If someone smarter than me can take a look, you can see that all the cells in the future have boarders around them, but once I enter in the data, the borders disappear. And it's not on all the cells, and doesn't seem to be related to background color. I looked at 2019's SS and it's the same way. It's still readable, but one of those things that niggles at me...

Today's Daily Disco photo is from this morning of the 3 Amigos sunbathing.
 

Attachments

  • 6D678505-FA6A-4709-BEAB-523306251A3F.jpeg
    6D678505-FA6A-4709-BEAB-523306251A3F.jpeg
    49.7 KB · Views: 62
Yesterday 7/12: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...55-2-25-230-6-5-293-increase-question.232200/

I increased Disco's dose this morning to 3.5u and I will be around all day today waiting for his Lantus to arrive from Mark's Marine, so I can monitor him closely. Sure would love to see more healing greens, but when looking back over his SS, he has improved and after all, this is a marathon, not a sprint.

Also, Disco continues to put on weight, so I am going to have to get serious about feeding the cats separately and taking up any food after 20 minutes, as I know he eats their leftovers, too. His target weight is 12# and back in Oct 2019, he was 11# 8oz and he's now 14# 8oz, up from 13# 12oz on 5/25 and 13# 4oz on 5/7. Just like me, he is not burning off the calories he is taking in...

I have another question about my SS. I have tried on both my iPhone and my Mac laptop to fix the columns/cells that don't have lines around them to no avail. I have googled and followed instructions but they remain the same. If someone smarter than me can take a look, you can see that all the cells in the future have boarders around them, but once I enter in the data, the borders disappear. And it's not on all the cells, and doesn't seem to be related to background color. I looked at 2019's SS and it's the same way. It's still readable, but one of those things that niggles at me...

Today's Daily Disco photo is from this morning of the 3 Amigos sunbathing.
I have the same issues with some of the cells in the SS and the borders too! I have tried adding the border and deleting the cells and such but I just gave up. The info needed is there, it just doesn’t look as uniform/pretty (totally drives me batty, lol). Maybe someone more tech savvy can figure it out?? I’m increasing a dose today too, and am freaking out a little, but it’s needed. Now, if Max’s liver could just get on board with my plan, that would be great!
 
don't have lines around them.
I have the same issues with some of the cells

this happens to me when i copy/paste from another cell. you can try examining the edit history of the offending cell to get back to the empty cell with grid lines. then, re-input the data without the use of copy/paste
on mac, control-click on the cell to reveal this

upload_2020-7-13_17-33-58.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-7-13_17-33-58.png
    upload_2020-7-13_17-33-58.png
    15.6 KB · Views: 158
The borders thing seems to be related to the conditional formatting. The columns where I have injection time and units shot are both shaded light blue and the keep their borders. The columns with conditional formatting lose the border as soon as a number is filled and the formatting is applied. Don’t know how to fix that, though....
 
Funny....I am a bit ocd as well! That would niggle at me too. I'm not a mac user, but maybe if you select the whole sheet by clicking in the upper left corner and apply the borders, it may work? (If you googled it it prob showed you that). As for the weight, Nova is higher than I'd like, I know I give her more than I should, but I try real hard to keep her calorie intake close to the recommended amount. I'd like her to be at around 12.5 (her highest was 15+, lowest was 10..she's around 13 now and looks pretty good) [#lbs (target) x 13.6] +70 = calories/day.

Good luck with the dosecrease, Nova is right behind the Disco man.
 
this happens to me when i copy/paste from another cell. you can try examining the edit history of the offending cell to get back to the empty cell with grid lines. then, re-input the data without the use of copy/paste
on mac, control-click on the cell to reveal this

View attachment 54768
Yup, they are related to the ones I used cut and paste! That only happed when I click on the wrong cell but don’t realize it until I save the info (using my iPhone mostly and they are tiny for my fat fingers, lol). I don’t have a Mac, but will try to figure out the keystrokes for my HP or Chromebook. Thank you!!
 
Back
Top