7/12 Snoball AMPS=362 PMPS=362

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobinCot

Member Since 2013
Please instruct me on how I can put in a link to yesterday's condo. Thanks

Snoball was cranky this morning so I suspected the high number. I think I can stop reducing the dose for the evening shot in order to be more consistent. The reduced PM dose was suggested to me as a newbie - we were being safe since I couldn't get a test past +4. I am so grateful to this board and all the help and suggestions and friendships.

His P's are all in place, especially the one that relates to how precious he is.

yesterday
 
Re: 7/12 Snoball AMPS=362

you will open two browsers. one with your previous condo and one with the one you are trying to create.

copy yesterdays url.... ( control c) and go to the new condo and click on url box.... paste the url ( control v) between the brackets. ] here [

you'll have a link.
if you want it to be a fancy link.

then when you click on the url box, you will use the arrow key to back up inside the first set of brackets [url ] and put an equal sign = in side so it reads
and then paste the old condo link here inside the bracket [/i]] type your new name here like yesterday and then you should see the second half of the url still intact
[/url ]


see if that makes sense....

the favorite test around here is a +2 besides getting a random one where you think the nadir might be.
The +2 can indicate an active cycle ( where you need to monitor more closely) if it's a good amount lower then the preshot number.
 
Re: 7/12 Snoball AMPS=362

Thank you for the instructions!!!

+2 is pretty easy because it is usually at 8:30 pm but I still don't know where his nadir is.
Is it important to figure out where his nadir is at night since he seems to drop more during that cycle than the daytime?
I was going to make it my mission for this weekend.
 
We are having a rough evening. I am a mess. My civvie who got attacked - his wound is worse and he is in agony. I have isolated him now but may have to cancel my vacation to take him to the vet. My BF says to let the wound heal naturally and check his ears for fever. It is at the base of his tail and he is uncomfortable. I feel so bad and am in sobs. He is such a dear and was specifically picked from the shelter to be a playmate for the stupid cat that wounded him. Now I don't know what to do. I may have to rehome or euthanize my Bing. I can't live like this. And none of this has anything to do with my sugarfoster except the stress is pretty evident so I don't know how his numbers will reflect that.
 
Hi Robin - I'm sorry you are going through all that. I understand totally - I have 3 cats and it was really rough introducing the last two. Lots of stress in the entire house. This is just my opinion, of course, but if the wound is bad enough to cause "agony", I would definitely take kitty to the vet. Love all my babies, but they have caused more inconvenience that I can count. I might as well have kids!!! And maybe there is a way to introduce the newest one more slowly to the others...not sure if you tried that. Or just find the third one a different home if possible. You just never know why kitties do what they do, the are just being kitties. Again, I'm sorry for your stress and I really hope you get things worked out.

Take care,
Dara
 
I'm sorry you are having so many troubles. Not all kitties get along with others.
Sounds like he might need to be an only cat.

I recently had to give a cat to the shelter. Shadow would never accept another cat. She is now an only cat.
I know how hard it is to give up on one.
But I have to believe that the one I gave up will find his special bean if I just get out of the way.
 
Thanks for all the support. I must clarify that my sugarfoster is the only new kitty in the house and they stay away from him. I got the other boys four years ago at the same time and they truly love each other. The attack is part of play. It is not a matter of not getting along. It is more a matter of a neurological misfire in Bing's brain that doesn't tell him to stop at the end of a chase. When I locked Bing in the bathroom two nights ago after the attack, the hurt kitty slept at the door and begged for me to let him out. I am seriously thinking of sending a video cry for help to Animal Planet's "Cat from Hell" guy. I can't remember his name...

Anyway, I will just have lock Bing up during times when I am not here to supervise. More baby gates...

I don't have the $$ to take the hurt one to the vet - payday is Tuesday.

The wound is looking better today and he is acting more normal except that it is itchy. If I don't see improvement, I will take him to the vet on Tuesday.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top