7/12 Orange AMBG 56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie & Orange

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74787


I had to be at work early today, so DH was in charge of Orange's shot. He ended up getting ahold of me at work to tell me his AMBG was 56! Wow, Orange! That's his lowest reading before shot time yet! DH couldn't stay home to monitor, so we skipped his AM shot.

I've been planning on reducing him to a drop tomorrow night for the pet sitter (we'll be away for the weekend), and then keep him at that drop if all goes well. With these numbers maybe I should be reducing now? On the other hand, his numbers have a way of being OK for a few days then start to creep back up - it might be better if we held off the decrease another day so that if he creeps back up its after we get back and not while the sitter is here. And with the skipped shot this morning I might not want to reduce tonight as well? Hmmmmm.... I'll have to think about this. If anyone has any thoughts on this, please chime in :-D

Everyone have a good day!
 
Wow, nice greens Orange!! I hope I'm right in saying it looks to me like you're getting very close!!! :-D
 
Thanks guys!

I ended up shooting 0.1 units last night with a PMPS of 86, then switching him to a drop this morning with an AMPS of 84 so that he doesn't scare the sitter with a lower PS number (I told her not to shoot under 70).

Liz - yeah, I feel like I'm always demanding attention around here - so since this was just 2 cycles I decided to leave it to any advice I get from anyone that happed to wander through :-D

Carolyn - I hope so!!!! I'm trying not to get my hopes up too high though, since he's had trouble going below 0.1 units before. I stopped dropping him in dose when his numbers dip into the 40s though and his PS numbers are looking a lot better this time - so I'm hoping this one sticks!
 
The SS is looking great! He's been in normal numbers (50-120) for quite a few days. 7 days in normal numbers warrants a reduction. So I think it would be a good idea to get an expert to take a look and give you some feedback. Paws crossed here! :-D
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top