? 7/12 Muffin AMPS 183 +4206 +7 300 PMPS 276 +2 267 +7 276

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello Julie,

I think your Muffin earned a reduction on the 8th and 10th, as she went under 90. The higher numbers after those lows are probably small bounces, which can take upto 6 cycle to clear.

Maybe one of the more experience member can confirm @Bobbie And Bubba @Wendy&Neko . The site a little quiet today, but am sure you will get some input.

You are doing well :)
 
We are TR. Haven't tried no carb YA yet. Confused on using no carb YA. If you feed no carb YA does it affect using TR?
 
Confused on using no carb YA. If you feed no carb YA does it affect using TR?
First - they call it "no carb" but it's really more like low carb (5%). Which would be OK if it was a wet food. Dry food is metabolized differently than wet food, it takes longer to go through the digestive system. The TR protocol was created studying cats that were on 100% wet food. It is a more aggressive protocol so since no study has been done on TR and cats on dry food, the protocol requires that the caregiver feed wet food.
 
OK, the dose questions. I would continue to hold the dose. She's seen nadirs in the 60's and just saw the 80's three cycles ago. She's just bouncing. Paws crossed that over time she'll settle down. Nadir's in the 60's don't give you much room to increase.
 
We are using only low carb wet food so good to know about the YA. I don't understand why she may have earned a reduction?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top