7/12 Mr Tinkles amps +12 67 !

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laurie and Mr Tinkles

Member Since 2010
amps 302 1.7u
+4 210
+6 116
+12 67

Holy smoke, what's he doing, trying to give me a heart attack? I was gone from +6 until +11, he seemed fine when I got home (just hungry, but he always is at that time) so I waited to test until shot time. The first test was a 64, and I figured it must be an error, but when I retested I got a 67! Hubby said he seemed fine while I was gone, no unusual behavior. I guess I need to decrease a little, huh? :shock:
 
Wow, I fed him his normal dinner, he wasn't even abnormally hungry, checked at +12.5 63! Waited, +13 93. Whew, at least he's rising. I think I'm going to go down to 1.5u....when he gets to a shootable #, that is... :shock:

I think he's afraid of lantus, yep, that's what I think.... :mrgreen:
 
Sweeeeeeeeet!!!! Better keep the good #s coming or we'll have to start mentioning.... L-A-N-T-U-S again, hehe. Hey, whatever works!!! I'll have to talk to Bixie about it & see if it'll scare him into DDs too!!!! :lol:

Wonder if maybe the antibiotics are helping? Pretty dramatic, whatever it is! It's so cool when the good #s come, yippee!!!
 
Nice hang time! If you are lowering the dose, I would probably shoot once he reaches 150. They can shoot back up really quickly, so keep testing every half hour.
 
+14 124 Still waiting.... :-D He ate a full dinner (5.5oz) an hour and a half ago too! He was hungry again, so he just ate another 1.5oz, not unusual for him.

Yes, I think the antibiotic has everything to do with it, but I'll keep threatening lantus if it will keep him in good #s! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top