7/12 Jinx AMPS 119

audravincent

Member Since 2022
Hi,
I’m not used to Jinx being in the 100s. I didn’t shoot after this number because I am going to work and can’t monitor him. What do you all usually do in this case?
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...120-8-119-10-119-pmps-92.265658/#post-2974536

I’m still relatively new, and not following SLGS, so take this with a grain of salt!

As was mentioned day before yesterday, you can shoot anything over 90 if you can monitor. You could leave out some MC or HC food if you’re worried while you’re at work, but that would assume you have some flexibility to run home at lunch. I do that on days where I’m more nervous about BG #s, but I know not everyone has that flexibility to allow for mid-day tests on work days!

However, if you can’t monitor the SLGS guidelines say not to shoot under 150, so I’d likely skip if you can’t squeeze in a test.

Why did you increase your dose yesterday morning? You just saw some green on 3.25, so you may want to stick with that dose for a bit. That one increased dose may be contributing to lower than normal PS# this morning.
 
Do you have to leave for work soon after you shoot? if you can get a +1.5 or +2 before heading out the door, you have an idea of whether the cycle is going to be an active one or not. Do you have an autofeeder that Jinx eats from when you are at work? Looks like Jinx likes to nadir at the end of the cycle when clearing a bounce so a low preshot may be quite common.
 
I leave like 45 minutes after shooting. I’ll try to move it earlier. He gets a can and a half of wet food. I leave out Dr. Elseys dry food. He’ll eat a little of that if he’s hungry.
 
Back
Top