7/12 DC +12.5=45 +13=50 +13.5=50 +14=50 +14.5=40

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/12 DC AMPS=74 shot 45min late

Gave DC his shot 45 min late.
DH is going to stay home and test until I get back home.
This way he will only be alone from around +6.5 until +11
He's eating good and all p's are in place.
 
Re: 7/12 DC 42 PMPS=175 +3=149 +11=74 +12=47 stalling again

This is the second day in a row I've had to stall DC's AM shot due to low numbers.
I'm not sure if I should reduce his dose a bit or wait.
When I went to check his blood at +11 he had just finished eating some LC food so I sure wasn't expecting a drop to shot time.
I thought that I had picked up all the food, but I missed Frisky's bowl.
I'm going to test again in 30 min and see where he is.
 
Re: 7/12 DC 42 PMPS=175 +3=149 +11=74 +12=47 stalling again

Generally, if you have an unshootable number, you should consider lowering the dose. However, DC is a longer term diabetic. I'd think about re-testing in 30 min. and see if DC's numbers have come up. It's looking like he's just driving you bonkers with a late nadir since his number are trending up after you shoot.
 
Re: 7/12 DC 42 PMPS=175 +3=149 +11=74 +12=47 stalling again

How long should I stall for before not giving a shot?
I've been stalling and DC's BG is still dropping.
How long do I withhold food for? He's been sitting at the food bowl crying for an hour.
 
Re: 7/12 DC 42 PMPS=175 +3=149 +11=74 +12=47 stalling again

Sienne and Gabby said:
Generally, if you have an unshootable number, you should consider lowering the dose. However, DC is a longer term diabetic. I'd think about re-testing in 30 min. and see if DC's numbers have come up. It's looking like he's just driving you bonkers with a late nadir since his number are trending up after you shoot.
It looks like we posted at the same time.
He is definitely driving me crazy. The nadir is never at a consistent time anymore.
Before he got sick it was usually between +5 & +6 now it can be any time.
It's very stressful because I don't know what to do anymore and it seems the numbers aren't good no matter what I do.
 
Re: 7/12 DC +3=149 +11=74 +12=47 +12.5=45 +13=50stalling aga

At least his numbers are now starting to go up.
Still too low for me to shoot though.
I will test again in 30 min and go from there.
I hate listening to him cry for food.
 
Re: 7/12 DC +12=47 +12.5=45 +13=50 +13.5=50 +14=50

DC is staying pretty steady @ 50 for the past hour.
Is it ok to shoot a reduced dose or do I just skip the shot?
I don't want to postpone too long or I won't be able to shoot 24 hours from now.
 
Re: 7/12 DC +12.5=45 +13=50 +13.5=50 +14=50 +14.5=40 questio

DC is still dropping. Obviously I still can't shoot.
Is it ok to feed him? He's just wailing at his bowl.
I don't want him to drop anymore.
He now earned his reduction.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Sorry. I'm at work. A 40 is a reduction and I really hope you fed that kitty!
I fed him as soon as he dropped from 50.
I waited to see if his BG would go up. When it dropped I fed him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top