7/11 Yoda amps 308 +4 160 +6 108 +8 191 dosecrease?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Oscar

Member Since 2010
Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=19259

Starting to get a more consistent nadir. It seems that when we hit the greens now instead of a flat curve we get a over 300 preshot which dramatically drops after the next shot. I'll take that for now. We've been at 2.5u for 6 days. Should we increase to 2.75u or keep holding at 2.5u? The lowest we've seen on this dose is 71.
 
Hi Kelly,

how is Yoda doing lately?

Let's see what the others can suggest about your questions,,,but let us know how he is ok?

Hope things are going well for him.
 
nice improvements for Yoda. :smile:

You have two choices for dose. You can hold this dose for a while and wait to see if the preshots come down. Once he gets more used to the lower numbers, he should stop bouncing as high. Or, you can help that process along a bit by increasing the dose. If you increase, you'll want to monitor closely in case the new dose starts to take him lower than he's already going. It should bring the whole range down, but of course bringing the range down means bringing the lower end of the range down too. ;-) Either way is good, it's just a matter of how aggressive you want to be.
 
I talked to another FDMB member on the phone today and have decided that bringing his nadir lower than 70-something right now makes me a little nervous - especially with him reacting better to the insulin each day. So I think we will hold the dose for a few days more.

Yoda is doing well. I will call tomorrow morning to see if I can get a better idea of his blood work results. You would never know he has anemia to look at him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top