7/11 Skooter 214 +1 167 +2 116 +2.5 121 +3.5 130 +6.75 181

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: WET!! 7/11 Skooter +1 167 +2 116 +2.5 121 +3.5 +11 356

I shall set an alarm for +4 so that way I am awake enough for +4.5

No more meals are scheduled...I am still trying to figure out what his new feeding schedule will be with more mini meals...
 
Re: WET!! 7/11 Skooter PMPS 214 +1 167 +2 116 +2.5 121 +3.5

i'm thinking you may have fallen asleep - it happens! :-D

but just in case you need it, i want to repost the link that Marje has in her signature line for how to deal with low numbers. That's numbers under 50. You probably won't need it tonight, but since it's getting late and there may or may not be someone online if you come looking . . . . http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46003
 
Re: 7/11 Skooter 214 +1 167 +2 116 +2.5 121 +3.5 130 +6.75 1

I did....

I feel like the worst mom ever!

I just frantically woke up and he was just sitting there, chillin'....

he was 181 @ 6.75

Ugh....I wish I had been able to get the numbers at +4,5 and +5.5.....

But 181 @ 6.75 isn't anything to scoff about I guess....
 
Re: 7/11 Skooter 214 +1 167 +2 116 +2.5 121 +3.5 130 +6.75 1

Nice number!...and I think you're probably fine to go to bed....If you can in the morning, get a +11 just in case he has plans to give you an AMPS that's lower than you're comfortable shooting, it will give you some time to think and get some help


Surf that pretty blue, Skooter!!!
 
Re: 7/11 Skooter 214 +1 167 +2 116 +2.5 121 +3.5 130 +6.75 1

You're doing a wonderful job, Molly. I've been watching but didn't want to butt in. Get some sleep tonight and be ready for the fun tomorrow! :-D
 
Re: 7/11 Skooter 214 +1 167 +2 116 +2.5 121 +3.5 130 +6.75 1

So his full PMPS first all wet was as follows:
214 (got insulin about 30 minutes later at 18:50 so all +#s based on when he got insulin -- I didn't realize there was such a lag between test and shot)

+1 = 167
+2 = 116
+2.5 = 121
+3.5 = 130
+6.75 = 181
+11 = 356


So I am guessing the 356 is not so suprising seeing as he spent so much of his time in blue last night? Is this possibly a bounce from last night? I am planning on staying with the 2U for at least 3 more cycles to give it time to see how it works.....

I will also be starting to feed I think 4 times a day, it seems a lot of people do a every 6 hour rotation....or maybe 5......I will be making foodsicles until the auto feeder arrives...

I am guessing his AMPS will rise a little bit more, should I be prepared for another active cycle today?
 
Re: 7/11 Skooter 214 +1 167 +2 116 +2.5 121 +3.5 130 +6.75 1

So I am guessing the 356 is not so suprising seeing as he spent so much of his time in blue last night? correct!!

Is this possibly a bounce from last night? YES..plus the dose reduction

I am planning on staying with the 2U for at least 3 more cycles to give it time to see how it works.....
Good plan!! But we'd want to hold the 2 units for 3 days (6 cycles), not 3 cycles UNLESS he drops below 50 and earns a reduction

As for what to plan for, our group crystal ball has developed a huge crack in it and doesn't work as well as it used to...LOL

All I can suggest is you hold the course and the numbers will dictate your next steps....GREAT pancreas healing cycle for Skooter!
 
Re: 7/11 Skooter 214 +1 167 +2 116 +2.5 121 +3.5 130 +6.75 1

Since you are going to give him his IBD med. this morning, it will be interesting to track his spike. You really haven't had a chance to do that yet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top