@Mandy & Rex
My vet said that since Ravan was drinking so much water he didn't advise Sub Q (I thought it was a good idea. to give Sub Q) Wendy said to be very careful because her cat was pushed into Heart failure from too much fluid!
My brain hurts trying to understand the best things to do for Ravan!
I appreciate everyone's help.

I looked at Rex's SS. He's in Remission ?? How Wonderful! I noticed you didn't hold the dose long but came up or down in a few days. I think I've been messing it all up by being afraid to increase his dose too
often. The last 2 times I increased to 1.25 his BG dropped way down to 35 at the end of 2 weeks.I was told to reduce dose because it was too much insulin.
Now I get worried about increasing his dose!
Do you still have his SS from when he first got diagnosed?
I appreciate your information so much!
Thank You!