7/11 Musette PMPS~349, +2~242

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
This is getting to be a pattern, she gives me a beautiful amps number on one day, runs in the "normal' numbers all that day, then shoots up by pmps, and the next day her amps are higher again.

I'm pretty sure I know why, that it is her body not realizing that those lower numbers are "normal" and that it doesn't need to panic and dump stored sugar, but I'm not quite sure how to get her past this one day looking great, and the next day up there again.

Do I hold her dose steady and wait for her body to catch up with the routine of getting fed right and getting insulin on a regular basis?
Do I fatten up her dose or even up it to .75u?
Or do I try lowering the carbs in her food on the days that she insists on going into the 200+#s?

I'm kind of worried about upping her dose as it may take her lower, thus making her body react even more to the lower numbers. But then again I would like to stop her from bouncing between one day in the blues and greens to the next day in the yellows. Just not sure how to get her there, she is definitely not nearly as easy as Maxwell was to figure out.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/11 Musette AMPS~262

Good morning guys ... boy, I wish I had the answers for you .. others will be along soon that can help I'm sure .. Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 7/11 Musette AMPS~262

Wish I knew!! We have been fighting that same thing and are finally levelling out. It was like Tarragon was bouncing all the time. I would ride it out, but someone should be along soon who has more experience.
 
Re: 7/11 Musette AMPS~262, +3~252, +5~231

Boy, she seems determined today not to budge at all out of those yellows. barely 31 points in 5 hours and I know the shot this morning was good. So no clue why she wants to stay so steady today.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/11 Musette AMPS~262, +3~252, +5~231

Morning, guys!!! Getting through Liver Training School (LTS) can be very trying on the beans' patience!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: These flat yellows may be an indication of an active cycle to come tonight, so be on the lookout! Greens may be just around the corner!!

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 7/11 Musette AMPS~262, +3~252, +5~231

:lol: I'm going to be so much grayer than I am already by the time we get through LTS...lol. Now I know how easy I had it with Maxwell. Musette is determined to teach me a thing or two about patience.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/11 Musette AMPS~262, +3~252, +5~231

I would increase her dose to 0.75. She has been on 0.5 for quite a while and has very little green.

FYI, once you start getting close to a good Lantus dose, what you'll probably notice rather than low numbers is longer duration and a flatter curve. It's a beautiful thing when Lantus starts to work that way. :smile: She is getting close, I think. She has lots of yellow and blue and doesn't bounce much anymore - all good signs.
 
Re: 7/11 Musette PMPS~349

Upped her to .75u tonight to see if she will come down and stay down a little better.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Now if she holds to her pattern tomorrow will be a good day of blues and greens. Just hoping by upping her dose she stays down at the end of tomorrow's cycle.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top