7/11 Morgaine AMPS 204,+3 154,PMPS 164

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

So we did a .25 dose increase and I was hoping for a small drop in her AMPS number but it actually went up or remained the same. This really does require patience. I know that others have commented that with a dose increase it can take a day or more to "kick in" but as I look at her numbers, there has been so little movement since we started over 2 weeks ago. I am beginning to wonder if we started on a dose that was just way too low but her numberrs were never that high. I didn't begin with the .25 per kg. That would have been approx. 1.5u bid which is probably where she is headed. I know I need to hold this new dose for 6-10 cycles and I will. She is once again PD/PU but not truly excessive, just more than the norm. Definitely showing symptoms though. That frustrates me.
 
Re: 7/11 Morgaine AMPS 204,+3 154

hang in there, lots of patience needed.
how is she acting? eating ok, playing and all that kitty stuff?
hope your evening goes well!
 
Re: 7/11 Morgaine AMPS 204,+3 154

Ronnie & Luna said:
hang in there, lots of patience needed.
how is she acting? eating ok, playing and all that kitty stuff?
hope your evening goes well!
She is acting like her lazy self, :lol: . Morgaine isn't much of a playful kitty and hasn't been for a while now. She eats well, and is doing her thing, hanging out with me and looking out the window. She is 13 and enjoys napping a lot. But food is her motivator and remains so. She also enjoys getting on the bed and getting a kitty massage a few times a day. What a life!!!! So, she is not acting any different and the PD/PU stops when her numbers come down as they are now. I know we will get there.
 
Re: 7/11 Morgaine AMPS 204,+3 154

Hang in there!! :-D :-D :-D And buy a pair of these. :lol: :lol: :lol: It does generally take a few cycles to see the results of a dose increase, and that's not even including the NDW effect (new dose wonkiness). You'll find the right dose for a breakthrough, and by going slowly, you know you won't miss it, as infuriating as it can be!

Fingers and paws crossed that you're seeing more blues and greens soon!!
 
Re: 7/11 Morgaine AMPS 204,+3 154

Christie & Willie said:
Hang in there!! :-D :-D :-D And buy a pair of these. :lol: :lol: :lol: It does generally take a few cycles to see the results of a dose increase, and that's not even including the NDW effect (new dose wonkiness). You'll find the right dose for a breakthrough, and by going slowly, you know you won't miss it, as infuriating as it can be!

Fingers and paws crossed that you're seeing more blues and greens soon!!

Those pants are riot and so far removed from anything I would ever wear. :lol:

Yes, I am working on my patience with all of this and I am sure we will get there. As I said before, I prefer her being slow and steady than on a roller coaster. I will celebrate when we get our first green as long as it is not too low.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top