7/11 Jack: 188@amps, 73@+3, 67@+6

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
SO apparently Jack likes @Wendy&Neko because after she mentioned a reduction point, he decided to keep going down at his +6 and I'm not sure if I can test after lunch and before his pmps (work meetings pending...) so he got a bonus snack today (which rarely happens) of 2 tablespoons of 3% carb pate urinary formula (which created a riot with the herd so EVERYONE got a bonus snack just now...so much for my lunch break) Thoughts on a reduction? I just have a feeling that pmps number is going to be yellow at the least and I hate to reduce and see another red like yesterday...he does like to bounce. At least it's cooler today, and less humid- the AC is finally able to keep up, it dropped to 73 in the house overnight and the AC is finally able to maintain that, so I think cooler temps in the house are helping fatty's numbers. He's moving around more, even played with the kittens and their spring coil toys a bit. Well, back to work; fingers crossed I can grab a test before pm shot time.
Hope all the kitties are surfing safely!

Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...96-3-still-holding-10-5u.292022/#post-3192639
 
Hi Christine, glad it's cooler in the house! It's been awful lately.
Very nice cycle for not-fatty but cutie Jack!
Hoping you get a good answer on what to do with dosing. I am with you on despising the bouncing!

Safe surfing, Jack. Stay cool Christine and your sweet herd :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
You said 3 times under 70 for a reduction, but what is the lower point at which you do automatically take a reduction? For example, if he went below 50?
 
Hi Christine :)
What a lovely cycle Jack is having. Paws crossed he continues like that.
Is 22 degrees too hot where you live? (that's what I got for converting 73 Fahrenheit) We're having 35 celsius in Italy and I'm enjoying it so. We've had so much rain and low temp in Switzerland I got weary of that weather. I'm happy that you and the pack are comfortable in a cool house.
Have a lovely Furriday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Christine :)
What a lovely cycle Jack is having. Paws crossed he continues like that.
Is 22 degrees too hot where you live? (that's what I got for converting 73 Fahrenheit) We're having 35 celsius in Italy and I'm enjoying it so. We've had so much rain and low temp in Switzerland I got weary of that weather. I'm happy that you and the pack are comfortable in a cool house.
Have a lovely Furriday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
22* celsius would be perfect, but oh dear, 35 celsius is 95 farenheit, and that is what we are having here....I am melting! It's really the humidity that is killing me, not sure how the cats feel about humidity, but the house does not cool off at night, and holds the heat--my average house temp is 82 farenheit (28 celsius) and the cats don't like it. Jack's BG defenitely goes higher with the hot temperatures. This is the worst summer in a long time, weather wise, and to add insult to injury we had a bad spring/early summer with gypsy moth caterpillars, who devastated the tree leaves, leaving little to no shade. I'm very worried about the health of the trees, the loss of foliage and the horrid, hot weather with not enough rain is very bad for their long-term health.
 
Back
Top