linda and guinness
Member Since 2009
Good Morning Lantus Land.
We are back from our trip and Guinness (and Harp) survived the pet sitter! Guinness had two skipped shots while we were gone and had a PM last night of 332, but all and all, he seems to be doing well. His BG fell to the mid-200's last night and was a little higher this am at 291. Hopefully, over the course of the next few days I can steer him down to the blue floor.
We have an appointment on Friday with some sort of Veterinarian Oncologist to discuss his Acro and possible treatment options. My regular vet has already warned me that it is possible at this point I will know more about acro than the specialist. I will be armed with my spreadsheet and plenty of questions, but no cat since I have elected not to take Guinness with me to this initial appointment.
Hope everyone out there in Lantus land is doing well. Happy Monday!
We are back from our trip and Guinness (and Harp) survived the pet sitter! Guinness had two skipped shots while we were gone and had a PM last night of 332, but all and all, he seems to be doing well. His BG fell to the mid-200's last night and was a little higher this am at 291. Hopefully, over the course of the next few days I can steer him down to the blue floor.
We have an appointment on Friday with some sort of Veterinarian Oncologist to discuss his Acro and possible treatment options. My regular vet has already warned me that it is possible at this point I will know more about acro than the specialist. I will be armed with my spreadsheet and plenty of questions, but no cat since I have elected not to take Guinness with me to this initial appointment.
Hope everyone out there in Lantus land is doing well. Happy Monday!