7/11 Guinness AMPS 291

Status
Not open for further replies.

linda and guinness

Member Since 2009
Good Morning Lantus Land.

We are back from our trip and Guinness (and Harp) survived the pet sitter! Guinness had two skipped shots while we were gone and had a PM last night of 332, but all and all, he seems to be doing well. His BG fell to the mid-200's last night and was a little higher this am at 291. Hopefully, over the course of the next few days I can steer him down to the blue floor.

We have an appointment on Friday with some sort of Veterinarian Oncologist to discuss his Acro and possible treatment options. My regular vet has already warned me that it is possible at this point I will know more about acro than the specialist. I will be armed with my spreadsheet and plenty of questions, but no cat since I have elected not to take Guinness with me to this initial appointment.

Hope everyone out there in Lantus land is doing well. Happy Monday!
 
I hope your trip went well given the occasion and there were no travel headaches. I'm glad Guinness and Harp fared well in your absence.

From what I remember, the vet you're meeting with does a pituitary surgery. I'd be very curious how this compares with the SRT procedure both in terms of outcomes and risks. I'd also love to know how many of these surgeries he's done, where and with whom he's studied, and what % of successful procedures he's had. Also, what kind of follow up is needed and what are the complications.
 
Hi Linda! I'm sure that Guinness is happy to have you back home, so that he can be properly taken care of....as royalty should be!
 
So happy to hear that Guinness is doing fine and that your back home safe and sound.. I'm sure your babies missed you very much.. I also wish you much luck with your appt.. I too am interested to hear what he has to say..
Have a great day Linda ;-)
 
It wasn't very nice of me not to wish you 'good luck' with the app't today. So, "good luck" and I'll be thinking of you. I hope you got some encouraging info.
 
Linda: glad you are back and had a safe trip. I think we're all interested in what the vet has to say. Good luck!! I hope it went well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top