7/10 Tubbs AMPS 137 | +3 140 | +6 86 | +8 77 | +11 81 Dosing Advice

Mandykins

Member Since 2022
Hi all,

Looking for some help! These are some newly low numbers, and I have no idea what to do shot wise. Spreadsheet in signature, suggestions please and thank you?
 
Hello! Still learning, too, but being under 90 earned you a decrease. So, 1.25 for the next dose.

Are you stalling for the PM dose? I would skip it but hopefully someone else will chime in, too.

Do you have a hypo kit/high carb food in case of lower numbers?
 
When did Tubbs last eat? if you are following SLGS, that 54 yesterday meant a dose reduction.
Can you monitor if you give a shot? Do you have high carb food and enough testing supplies?
 
Hello! Still learning, too, but being under 90 earned you a decrease. So, 1.25 for the next dose.

Are you stalling for the PM dose? I would skip it but hopefully someone else will chime in, too.

Do you have a hypo kit/high carb food in case of lower numbers?
Thank you! I was stalling assuming it was going to go up, and then it didn't. I may need to skip or do a very low nominal dose, as I won't be able to make this big of a schedule change due to work. I do have a hypo kit / high carb food with maple syrup just in case, will keep testing to ensure it starts going back up.

When did Tubbs last eat? if you are following SLGS, that 54 yesterday meant a dose reduction.
Can you monitor if you give a shot? Do you have high carb food and enough testing supplies?
Just read your post on FB. The 74 is at +13? Not PMPS?
She ate at +12, 3/4 can of Fancy Feast Chicken pate and 1/8 - 1/4 of a cup of Dr Elsey's dry food. I don't think I could monitor if I did give her a shot, I struggled to get up middle of the night Fri-Sat to do a night time glucose curve, so would rather skip the shot if I can.
Sorry, I wasn't sure where to put the +13 number so I put it into the pre-shot spot so I could get the conversion to the US numbers. So yes, the 74 is not PMPS as I haven't dosed her yet, it was a +13. Will test again shortly as we're closing in on +14 in 15 mins.
 
She ate at +12, 3/4 can of Fancy Feast Chicken pate and 1/8 - 1/4 of a cup of Dr Elsey's dry food. I don't think I could monitor if I did give her a shot, I struggled to get up middle of the night Fri-Sat to do a night time glucose curve, so would rather skip the shot if I can.
Sorry, I wasn't sure where to put the +13 number so I put it into the pre-shot spot so I could get the conversion to the US numbers. So yes, the 74 is not PMPS as I haven't dosed her yet, it was a +13. Will test again shortly as we're closing in on +14 in 15 mins.
So just to be clear, the +11 was 81 and she ate at +12 and was 74 at +13 after food at +12? Was there a test at +12?

Looks like 1.5U was too high starting dose for her. Was she switched to a low carb food recently?

I may need to skip or do a very low nominal dose, as I won't be able to make this big of a schedule change due to work. I do have a hypo kit / high carb food with maple syrup just in case, will keep testing to ensure it starts going back up.
Given that she is below 90 (even after food) and since you are nearly 2 hours late with the shot and cannot monitor, it might be a skip tonight. You go down to 1.25U tomorrow.

Next time you get a lower than usual preshot test, stall without feeling and test in 20 mins and see if the numbers go up on their own.
 
In terms of the spreadsheet, you would put NS (for no shot) under U, put your +12 test (if any) under PMPS, 74 @+1 and +14 under +2 etc.
 
So just to be clear, the +11 was 81 and she ate at +12 and was 74 at +13 after food at +12? Was there a test at +12?

Looks like 1.5U was too high starting dose for her. Was she switched to a low carb food recently?


Given that she is below 90 (even after food) and since you are nearly 2 hours late with the shot and cannot monitor, it might be a skip tonight. You go down to 1.25U tomorrow.

Next time you get a lower than usual preshot test, stall without feeling and test in 20 mins and see if the numbers go up on their own.
OH! I’m sorry, she ate at +11 as we woke up late yesterday and test/fed/shot at 6am instead of 5am like we usually do. We stuck with test/feed at +11 - 5pm, as we did do Since her numbers were so low, we delayed shooting but had to go out. We tested again when we came back expecting to be able to give her a shot (we weren’t able to test at +12), but her numbers didn’t come up, and here we are :( I’ll remember to ensure I’m following the directions of SLGS, and will reduce to 1.25 tomorrow. A little after +14 her numbers are now up to 4.3, so I’m feeling good about that! Thank you so much, and will stall before feeding next time as you mentioned ❤️
 
Back
Top