7/10 Tipper AMPS 460 PMPS @+13 348 Help Pls

Status
Not open for further replies.

tipper11

Member Since 2011
Tipper is not doing well. Even with her high BG I stalled 1 hour before shooting because she is not eating. Finally she ate off a spoon about a TBSP of FF medlys. I shot a reduced dose of .75u. She vomited and had diarhea about an hour later. Her stomach is gurgling. I tested for ketones- negative. I gave her 1/4 tab of pepcid which probably came up when she vomited. She has had pancreatitis 2x and has been treated at the ER. Since this appears it may be a chronic condition how can I safely treat this at home?? Or should I bring her to the ER this evening? Thanks
 
For starters, you can read through Jojo's post on chronic pancreatitis.

Glad you tested for ketones. You'll have to rely on your experience with Tipper to decide whether she needs to go to ER. Some cats have mild symptoms and can be treated at home, while others can get worse quickly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top