I'm babysitting and have a momentary break so am posting quickly. Racci is still higher than I want her to be so I have moved her up to a S3u dose from the 2.75u and calling that a failure for now. I just have to go more slowly. I'll see how the skinny dose does again and if it is much I'll start shaving it until I get to the proper dose between the two or she can handle the 2.75 like I did with the lasst decrease when she had several close together.
Racci had a mishap this morning and pooped in the front of the lb and then walked in it! What a mess on her fur! Now she's clean but her ur i a wreck again because she wouldn't let me brush it after washing with my dgs here. She hates brushing anytime but him being here was just icing on the cake. ohmygod_smile Especially when he decided to help me and took one of her brushes and brushed her also. She got really mad and turned around and gave him a warning slap and a good scare. He was really surprised because she's usually so patient with him but I had warned him. Maybe next time he'll listen when I tell him not to bother her. I felt bad for him in a way tho because he was just saying how cute she was and trying to be gentle.
Racci is not having a good day today. She has very high bg, either stress from my dgs or bouncing from another change in dose and is having asthma attacks. She snapped at my DGS when he decided he would help me brush her and has been grouchy and upset about her fur being dirtied earlier. She's still worried about me trying to brush it. I guess I'm just going to leave it for today and hope she doesn't have any more asthma attacks.
Well RRacci's second dose at S3u did the trick. She's feeling better now and her bg was 87 at +4. It was just too low a dose for her. I also gave an extra dose of her asthma inhalant tonight. I'm going to get some sleep now since this is Racci's usual nadir lately she shouldn't go much lower since she had a meal after her test. I'm just glad to see a normal Racci number!
I'm sorry you and Racci have had a bad day. I'm sure your DGS was just trying to help, but Racci didn't understand that. I hope they can forgive each other. Glad Racci is showing better numbers and hope her asthma will stay well controlled.
Sorry you guys had such a shitty (excuse the pun) day. With her PM cycle Racci seems to have decided that everything is better. I am sure you will follow her lead and have a better one tomorrow. Sending scritches for Racci, a little hug for DGS, and a big hug for you :smile:
Hi Libby & Serryn! Sorry I missed you. Thanks for the sympathy for yesterday. It was a bummer for poor Racci and certainly no fun for me to try to clean that mess!. I don't understand why Racci screws up sometimes and ues the wrong side of the box. Wish I knew so I could posibly fix the problem. I thought it might be because someone turned her box but it wasn't the case that I know of and her litter was kept on the sside it belonged on so I'm stumped.
At any rate, I gave her the first raised dose to her last good dose this morning & am waiting for it to take effect. I thinkshe will feel better soon.
I also hope dgs and Racci forgive each other. They were finally building a relationship now that he's old enough to be more gentle. I hope Racci trusts him again & he is not scared of her.
Speak to you on the new condo! Thanks for visiting!