Catacular
Member Since 2018
Previous Thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-1-r-s-amps-328-dosecrease.197730/
I'm here to vent. We're trucking along with R.'s tests and shots on Day 14. We've dosecreased up to 2.5 but BG nos. aren't going any lower. As you can see in the SS, AMPS/PMPS trend lines are going up, not down.
We're heeding Roomp & Rand's 2008 dosing protocol, which indicates "If nadir blood glucose concentration >300mg/dL (17 mmol/L) ... Increase every 3 days by 0.5 IU." I'm awaiting a +4, but I'm afraid it's going to be yet another 350 (or worse)... Thus, I'm anticipating another dosecrease.
Since lab nos. looked good at DX for kidney/liver function, we're attempting to get his BG managed before significant damage occurs. B12 appears to be helping a bit with hind leg weakness, at least, but that's not much of a victory in the face of these BG nos. and general lethargy. Frustrated & hoping for a YELLOW!
I'm here to vent. We're trucking along with R.'s tests and shots on Day 14. We've dosecreased up to 2.5 but BG nos. aren't going any lower. As you can see in the SS, AMPS/PMPS trend lines are going up, not down.
We're heeding Roomp & Rand's 2008 dosing protocol, which indicates "If nadir blood glucose concentration >300mg/dL (17 mmol/L) ... Increase every 3 days by 0.5 IU." I'm awaiting a +4, but I'm afraid it's going to be yet another 350 (or worse)... Thus, I'm anticipating another dosecrease.
Since lab nos. looked good at DX for kidney/liver function, we're attempting to get his BG managed before significant damage occurs. B12 appears to be helping a bit with hind leg weakness, at least, but that's not much of a victory in the face of these BG nos. and general lethargy. Frustrated & hoping for a YELLOW!

