7/10 Putty AMPS 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Miriam and Putty (GA)

Member Since 2009
7/9
AMPS 174
+3 242
+7 160
PMPS 178
+2 170
+4 115
+6 84
AMPS 95 :shock:
+2 157

I was quite shocked to see green AMPS. I was sure after the 84 Mr. Putster would be bouncing to his favorite color which I hope he has decided is no longer his favorite. I wish I had tested a few more times last night but I am so used to him bouncing from green and his nadir is usually around +6 that I figured he was at his lowest. Based on his AMPS I think he probably surfed and did not go too low although he can be a delayed bouncer as he is already on his way up. ohmygod_smile
Putman must be feeling pretty good because yesterday I was leaning over at the kitchen counter putting his food in his bowl and he jumped from the island onto my back and sat down. He scared the cr@p out of me. I could not get him off......it was if he was suctioned to my back. I had to walk leaning over with him on my back to carry his bowl over to the mat...... he finally jumped off as I started to put his bowl down. Now you know why his original name was "Silly Putty."
All p's fine.
 
What a great WCR!! I was giggling at the picture of Putty glued to your back. Silly Putty, indeed! I hope he decides that blue is a good place to be this early in the cycle and he keeps surfing in blue/green.
 
OMG!!! That would have scared ME too!!! Silly Putty! Living up to his name!! :lol:
I LOVE those AMPS!!! I will have to try to find the post from Monique on Levemir....about how the nadir changes on Lev.
brb....
 
Yayyyy,silly Putty!
Jumping on moms back means- feeling good!
have a nice day,Miriam!
Putty.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Well, I gave up on trying to find the actual post. I did print it out but never included the date. Here is what Monique relayed to me from something she read from Steve & Jock

But note: Levemir's action is sensitive to two things:
1)Dosage. If you're giving a bit less than optimal, peak time will be shortened. Too much, and peak time will be later.
2)Previous dose. Levemir leaves a "storage shed" of previous doses which keep blood sugar lower, so if previous doses were inadequate, current dose will be less effective.

The tendency for the nadir to be later and the largest drop occurring between +7 and the nadir at approx +10 (even more so than with lantus) and following the nadir a slow rise and frequently I have noticed a "dip" again at Preshot. So the +10 is nadir then a slight rise and a little drop to just above of almost the same as nadir (double nadir?) then a rise continuing about +3 to +4 into the next cycle.
This is of course when the dose is just right. When it's too low, then the nadir comes sooner and is not as low and the rise begins earlier and is higher, leading to a much higher following preshot.

When the dose is too high the peak will come later often after +12 (which would be +1 to +3 in the next cycle)
 
Hey Silly Putty, Did you manage to get an image on your paws of the design on mamabean's shirt? If so, you can wow your pals at Spot's pool party tomorrow!
Stu

Hi Miriam, Very nice AMPS today for Putty.
Ella
 
Miriam and Putty said:
Putman must be feeling pretty good because yesterday I was leaning over at the kitchen counter putting his food in his bowl and he jumped from the island onto my back and sat down. He scared the cr@p out of me. I could not get him off......it was if he was suctioned to my back. I had to walk leaning over with him on my back to carry his bowl over to the mat...... he finally jumped off as I started to put his bowl down. Now you know why his original name was "Silly Putty."
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

could've been worse. at least he wasn't suctioned to your butt. with sharp pointy claws. you'll have to ask carolyn and spot to share that story :mrgreen:
 
Great WCR. Our baby's can be so funny sometimes!!! Hope Buddy can come up with some good numbers like this today to.
Have a good one.

Jan and Buddy
 
Re: 7/10 Putty PMPS 130

AMPS 95
+2 157
+4 162
+5 85
PMPS 130

Shhh...don't tell Putty's liver that he was green last night and today and no bounce *anti-jinx.* I am hoping it likes Lev much better than it liked Lantus. You didn't hear this from me....I didn't say nothin about nothin.
Putty has been alert and playful most of the day....he likes to be blue and green. :mrgreen:
 
What a nice Silly Putty story!!!! lol
I was trying to figure out how you didn't get shredded from the jump though.... oh well, I'll learn something new another day! :-D
 
OMG I laughed so so hard!! With all Putman's antics, this was quite a funny one!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
What he doesnt know(or read here) wont hurt him, but you know what curiosity does to a cat....They cant stand it!!hey gotta know, confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat
so we need to hide our messages better!!!
Beautiful numbers today! Great post! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
HHAHAHAHAHA...that Silly Putty! He must have been feeling awesome this morning and wanted to try out for the long jump! I'm shaking my head and laughing just having that mental image of you walking around with Putty on your back :lol: :lol:

I agree with WCF about being lucky that he didn't attach himself to your butt with his claws. My civvie got very upset with Spot one day and was trying to beat the crap outta him. I stepped in and picked up Spot and Ali proceeded to climb up the back of my legs, to my butt, to my back...all the time digging in her claws every step of the way. Took me weeks to heal and I still have the scars on my legs to prove it.

Looks like Putty may live Lev after all! Not to bad a set of numbers today! Keep going Putty!!!

Spot hopes to see you at the Luau tomorrow...he's giddy with anticipation!
 
He just wanted a Putty-back-ride! hahhahahahhahaha......HE FUNNY!

Not sayin nuthin 'bout no bouncin. :mrgreen:
 
Happy Caturday. Great WCR for Polite Putty. Tell him you don't need a back warmer in the summer. Hope the trend (anti-jinx) continues with his numbers. All crossed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top