7/10 Nikki PMPS 279; +5 265

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexis & Nikki (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Yuck. Nikki has clearly not been reading the dosecrease threats! :lol: This AM shot was the 6th cycle back on the 1.25 and with the exception of the AMPS on 7/8 I haven't caught her anywhere near the blues. Was going to hold the dose for 8 cycles just to be sure the shed was full due to the missed shot on Sunday morning but now am wondering if I should just bump her up to 1.5u tonight. I think there is still room for improvement on her numbers. Thoughts?

Thanks!
 
Re: 7/10 Nikki AMPS 370 - Dose Increase?

No advice from me on Nikki's dose, sorry. I just wanted to stop by and say hi. I can't believe she's not reading and responding to the dosecrease threats. I guess she's not easily intimidated. I've got my paws and fingers crossed for some action today from her. Come on Nikki...work it ..please.
hugs to you and scritches from us.
mary and ollie
 
Re: 7/10 Nikki AMPS 370 - Dose Increase?

:lol: No, she does not fear me! ohmygod_smile She's funny, she's the type of cat that sorta glares back at you if you dare ask them to do something they don't want. She's a trip. :-D

Thanks for stopping by! I'm sure we'll get our dosing sorted out. We need to hit those blues!
 
Re: 7/10 Nikki AMPS 370 - Dose Increase?

Are you home to get any spot checks during the day? (It looks like you're out of the house during the day.) I'm just wondering if Nikki is being contrary and dropping into blues when you're not home. If you can get an "out the door" test or a test when you get home (if it's not at PMPS), that may help to figure out if Nikki is hiding her lower numbers.

I think you're fine to increase tonight. Just as an FYI, the cycle count starts over if you have a fur shot, skip a shot, etc. The dose cycles are counted consecutively.
 
Re: 7/10 Nikki AMPS 370 - Dose Increase?

I could get a +1 in the morning. And I sometimes get home in time to get a +11.5. Unfortunately that's about it. :YMSIGH: It's entirely possible she's dropping during the day just to thwart me. :-D Especially since she was dropping at night before I went on vacation! :roll:

I have to shoot about 30 minutes early tonight so I think I'll wait to increase in the AM if nothing has changed. Maybe the shot a little bit early tonight will kickstart her a bit since it will be a bit like an increase. I never caught her below around 110 on the 1.25u so she'll hopefully be safe on 1.5u. I'll keep you all posted! Thanks for stopping by! :-D

Oh, and just to make sure I understand, I'm counting 6 cycles from Sunday PM to this morning AM, right? As far as I can tell, I haven't had a fur shot in those. No wet fur and no Lantus smell. I've been checking since she seems to be running so flat.
 
Re: 7/10 Nikki AMPS 370

Good luck with the increase when you decide to do it. You gotta go up to come down sometimes. Have a wonderful day!
 
She just doesn't want to work it! Flat yellow is better than flat pink at least. I probably should try and catch a late cycle tonight. I really need a job that will let me work from home so I can get a full night's sleep! ~O)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top