7/10 Musette pmps 292, +2~252

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Morning all,

I so love blues in the morning! I did not stall her shot this morning, since I will be here to monitor her closely. I'm really hoping by not stalling this morning she won't shoot up when she starts rising, since after having her here a couple of weeks and watching her data I now know when she starts going up she really goes.

I fed her at the same time as I shot this morning, so have my fingers crossed I can keep her in 'normal' ranges longer if not all day today. Will get a +2 on her, and then I have a breakfast buffet to attend (between her +2-+3) but will be back in time to get a +4 on her as well. After that I'm going to be home all day, so if there was ever a day to shoot a low amps its this morning.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.

Yesterday's Condo http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=47270
 
Re: 7/10 Musette AMPS~113, +1~139

Glad to see she's back to normal. No more doggy treats Musette!
 
Re: 7/10 Musette AMPS~113, +1~139, +3~107

Looking good in the blues today! FInally :-D

Now to get ready to leave in about half an hour to go have breakfast with the FIL and in-laws, oh joy and rapture....... :lol: WE haven't told the DH's side of the family that we have adopted yet another furry child, they already think we are crzy for adopting Maxwell..lol. So got to come up with a creative idea on how to cut the breakfast buffet short today. :roll: Can't really use the excuse that I have to get home to test a kitty.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/10 Musette AMPS~113, +1~139, +3~107

One good excuse is to claim "food poisoning." Bet that will add a dimension to the breakfast buffet!

I bet someone will see green today.
 
Re: 7/10 Musette AMPS~113, +1~139, +3~107,

And we have Green!!!! Glad I didn't stall this morning, since it looks like she is doing just what I wanted her to do, drop nice and easy, now lets see if she can surf a little while for me.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/10 Musette AMPS~113, +1~139, +3~107, +5~87, +7~111

Not too bad of a raise considering she was fed at +5, which is an hour later than normal and boy was she telling me about it....Bad MOMMY , U Late wif mai NOMS!!!!!

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/10 Musette AMPS~113, +1~139, +3~107, +5~87, +7~111, +9

Musette may like the Blues today, but I'm tickled pink with her numbers today.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/10 Musette pmps 292

I have to wonder if her pattern so far of running in the normal numbers for a day and the shooting up at PMPS isn't her body freaking out on those normal numbers. Since what I have gathered from her former vet records she has been unregulated and running high since March fo this year when she was dxed. Now that she is getting a proper diet and insulin on a consistant basis, her body doesn't quite know what to do with those lower healthier numbers. Thoughts anyone?

Mel, Maxwell, Musette and The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 7/10 Musette pmps 292

Hi Mel, That's exactly what is happening. We call it "Liver Training School". Your girl is doing GREAT!! Her liver works!!

HOpe you enjoyed your lunch with the family!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/10 Musette pmps 292

Thanks Ella,

Good to know that I've actually learned something whie hanging out with you folks. :-D I'm glad her liver works, but I wish it was faster learner. :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top