7/10 Kozmo, AMPS 171, +12.25 167.4, +12.25 208.8, +1 418, +2 288, +5 216, +7 133, 2wks post DKA

Ani

Annie, sorry I didn’t see this sooner. I looked online a while ago and must have just missed you. Glad he has come up a bit to shoot.
How is he today?
Hi Bron, Kozzie’s a happy boy this morning. He ate 60g of real LC wet throughout the night again, he doesn’t seem to mind eating it when nobody is around and he has no options. I’d like to leave it down through the day too but we have a little dog that could possibly eat it.

He’s snuggly and purring and we suspect he’s put on weight. Will weigh him later today.

In the meantime, we’ll take his BG at +1 and +2 to start.
 
Great report! I’m so pleased to hear he is improving and eating!!
No more fainting I hope.?
You sound as if you are managing him well now.
Well done on the stall.
23.2 at +1 ... bounce :facepalm: How shall we proceed with testing today, Bron?

No fainting, but it was at +2 yesterday so I’ll be on the lookout!
 
23.2 at +1 ... bounce :facepalm: How shall we proceed with testing today, Bron?

No fainting, but it was at +2 yesterday so I’ll be on the lookout!
Wow that is a bounce. Kozmo it’s time to get off the trampoline and head down to the beach and the lagoon.
I’d get a +4 or5 just to see he’s still bouncing then if it’s still up I’d take a break. He might have dropped lower overnight.
 
I told Kozmo that @Bron and Sheba (GA) said to head to the beach, and he did. 288 at +2 ... I couldn’t help it, I was curious because he’s extremely wobbly. Gabapentin seems to hit him harder in the mornings but nothing like his all-day crash on Tuesday (a nightmare we never want to experience again).
 
BG 216 at +5 ... photo of snoozy gaba cat enjoying the sunshine.
C0AA5F7B-B228-4C8F-B81C-2A2CCFFDC2C7.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • C0AA5F7B-B228-4C8F-B81C-2A2CCFFDC2C7.jpeg
    C0AA5F7B-B228-4C8F-B81C-2A2CCFFDC2C7.jpeg
    109.1 KB · Views: 79
Nice to read he’s feeling better. I wonder if it’s possible to give a slightly lower but still effective dose of gaba so he’s not so wobbly? :bighug:
 
Nice to read he’s feeling better. I wonder if it’s possible to give a slightly lower but still effective dose of gaba so he’s not so wobbly? :bighug:
We’ve been wondering the same thing. It’s knocking him about more than it used to, but in saying that, I wonder if he’s handling it the same but we didn’t notice because it was disguised in his continuous hypers.

The tablets are so tiny that we’ll need a pill splitter (I can’t believe I threw ours out when I cleaned out the box for Kozmo’s diabetic supplies a few weeks ago :facepalm:).

We’ve had a weigh-in and we’re delighted he’s put on 220g! Enough that it’s noticeable when we pick him up.



.
 
That’s great about the weight gain. I‘Ve had to use a pill cutter, sometimes grind the pills and put in gel capsules when I’ve had sick ones. I felt like a chemist at times. All in allIm glad to see the improvement.
 
Back
Top