Gracie's Yesterday
7/9 Recap
AMPS: 260 8th cycle sk1u
+2: 232
+4: 193
+8: 268
PMPS: 275 NEW DOSE 1st cycle c1u
+2: 298
+4: 293
Happy Sunday Lantus Land!!! Sending healing vines to Rocket today.
We gave Gracie a dosecrease last night to chubby 1u which is 1-1/2 drops more than she was getting on the sk1u. While the protocol states to take her up to the last good dose, which would have been 1u, I really didn't feel she did that great on it. She was not getting many B2B cycles and was bouncing alot. When I look back over her SS, I just feel we have not made much progress in the 10 months we've been doing this....we're still hanging out at the same doses. For a while, she did get to some lower doses, but lately, she hasn't been able to hold them. But we will continue to move forward and hope things improve for her. She is sweet, bright-eyed, and happy today.....and looking forward to more swimming at Stu's Camp ;-) :lol: :lol:
Thank you all for your birthday wishes yesterday. I had a lovely day by the pool with Mike. Dinner with him, DBFF, and her DH at Wildflower Grill in Tucson was splendid......a delicious gazpacho, mahi mahi over grilled potatoes with a fresh asparagus/sweet corn relish. Yumm. They have a fabulous patio and a storm had blown through town so it was really pleasant to eat al fresco. There is this wonderful gourmet food shoppe here where you can buy individual sized cakes so we got two strawberry shortcakes for the guys, a chocolate mousse cake for my DBFF, and for me...my favorite German Sweet Chocolate Cake. They were extraordinaire...we brought them back here and had dessert on the patio and I opened my gifts. Then Mike and I just spent some time together since he had to leave this morning. :cry: :cry:
The big news for me is I am filing my retirement paperwork this week with a goal to retire by the end of August. I hope we can achieve it....I"m trying to wrap up some of my larger projects by then. I've already told my managers...they aren't happy because of my institutional knowledge and how much they rely on me and are offering me alternatives. I may decide to come back and work one day a week as a rehired annuitant but for now, I must make this change for our health and well being and we are tired of having very little to no time together. July has been a treat for us to have Fri/Sat together but in August, he'll be back on weekends. I'm a little scared...I've always worked but I had planned to retire about now any way and we cannot continue as we have been. I think everyone will be happier (except my managers :lol
and life is too short to not be.
Time for breffis....I'll be back later to check in with your day. I hope you have a wonderful one.
7/9 Recap
AMPS: 260 8th cycle sk1u
+2: 232
+4: 193
+8: 268
PMPS: 275 NEW DOSE 1st cycle c1u
+2: 298
+4: 293
Happy Sunday Lantus Land!!! Sending healing vines to Rocket today.
We gave Gracie a dosecrease last night to chubby 1u which is 1-1/2 drops more than she was getting on the sk1u. While the protocol states to take her up to the last good dose, which would have been 1u, I really didn't feel she did that great on it. She was not getting many B2B cycles and was bouncing alot. When I look back over her SS, I just feel we have not made much progress in the 10 months we've been doing this....we're still hanging out at the same doses. For a while, she did get to some lower doses, but lately, she hasn't been able to hold them. But we will continue to move forward and hope things improve for her. She is sweet, bright-eyed, and happy today.....and looking forward to more swimming at Stu's Camp ;-) :lol: :lol:
Thank you all for your birthday wishes yesterday. I had a lovely day by the pool with Mike. Dinner with him, DBFF, and her DH at Wildflower Grill in Tucson was splendid......a delicious gazpacho, mahi mahi over grilled potatoes with a fresh asparagus/sweet corn relish. Yumm. They have a fabulous patio and a storm had blown through town so it was really pleasant to eat al fresco. There is this wonderful gourmet food shoppe here where you can buy individual sized cakes so we got two strawberry shortcakes for the guys, a chocolate mousse cake for my DBFF, and for me...my favorite German Sweet Chocolate Cake. They were extraordinaire...we brought them back here and had dessert on the patio and I opened my gifts. Then Mike and I just spent some time together since he had to leave this morning. :cry: :cry:
The big news for me is I am filing my retirement paperwork this week with a goal to retire by the end of August. I hope we can achieve it....I"m trying to wrap up some of my larger projects by then. I've already told my managers...they aren't happy because of my institutional knowledge and how much they rely on me and are offering me alternatives. I may decide to come back and work one day a week as a rehired annuitant but for now, I must make this change for our health and well being and we are tired of having very little to no time together. July has been a treat for us to have Fri/Sat together but in August, he'll be back on weekends. I'm a little scared...I've always worked but I had planned to retire about now any way and we cannot continue as we have been. I think everyone will be happier (except my managers :lol
Time for breffis....I'll be back later to check in with your day. I hope you have a wonderful one.