7/10 Gracie PMPS 60 +1 57 +2 44 +3 64 +4 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/9 Recap
AMPS: 260 8th cycle sk1u
+2: 232
+4: 193
+8: 268
PMPS: 275 NEW DOSE 1st cycle c1u
+2: 298
+4: 293


Happy Sunday Lantus Land!!! Sending healing vines to Rocket today.

We gave Gracie a dosecrease last night to chubby 1u which is 1-1/2 drops more than she was getting on the sk1u. While the protocol states to take her up to the last good dose, which would have been 1u, I really didn't feel she did that great on it. She was not getting many B2B cycles and was bouncing alot. When I look back over her SS, I just feel we have not made much progress in the 10 months we've been doing this....we're still hanging out at the same doses. For a while, she did get to some lower doses, but lately, she hasn't been able to hold them. But we will continue to move forward and hope things improve for her. She is sweet, bright-eyed, and happy today.....and looking forward to more swimming at Stu's Camp ;-) :lol: :lol:

Thank you all for your birthday wishes yesterday. I had a lovely day by the pool with Mike. Dinner with him, DBFF, and her DH at Wildflower Grill in Tucson was splendid......a delicious gazpacho, mahi mahi over grilled potatoes with a fresh asparagus/sweet corn relish. Yumm. They have a fabulous patio and a storm had blown through town so it was really pleasant to eat al fresco. There is this wonderful gourmet food shoppe here where you can buy individual sized cakes so we got two strawberry shortcakes for the guys, a chocolate mousse cake for my DBFF, and for me...my favorite German Sweet Chocolate Cake. They were extraordinaire...we brought them back here and had dessert on the patio and I opened my gifts. Then Mike and I just spent some time together since he had to leave this morning. :cry: :cry:

The big news for me is I am filing my retirement paperwork this week with a goal to retire by the end of August. I hope we can achieve it....I"m trying to wrap up some of my larger projects by then. I've already told my managers...they aren't happy because of my institutional knowledge and how much they rely on me and are offering me alternatives. I may decide to come back and work one day a week as a rehired annuitant but for now, I must make this change for our health and well being and we are tired of having very little to no time together. July has been a treat for us to have Fri/Sat together but in August, he'll be back on weekends. I'm a little scared...I've always worked but I had planned to retire about now any way and we cannot continue as we have been. I think everyone will be happier (except my managers :lol:) and life is too short to not be.

Time for breffis....I'll be back later to check in with your day. I hope you have a wonderful one.
 
Re: 7/10 Gracie AMPS 295 +2 213

Oh my goodness Marje, you're actually going to retire!!!??? That's wonderful news!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT flip_cat If you can and are ready to do it......why not? Plus i'm sure Gracie and the fur-gang and Mike would love to have you around 24/7.

Gracie, good luck with the dosecrease and come on down for your momma.
 
Re: 7/10 Gracie AMPS 295 +2 213 +4 177 +7 102 +8 102

It'll be a big change, but if you can retire...retire! It sounds like it will be very much worth it to you. Congratulations!!!

Treasure the fact that Gracie is sweet, bright-eyed, and happy, regardless of what her numbers and doses are! We all know the frustrations and we all have the same hopes of getting our kitties OTJ, but as long as they're happy, nothing else really matters, right?

Have a great evening!!
 
Re: 7/10 Gracie AMPS 295 +4 177 +8 102 +10 52 +11 45 Dose ??

I increased Gracie's dose to c1u form sk1u last night and she broke the bounce big time today. Should I leave her a the c1u or take her down to 1u? I suppose these numbers can just be the bounce breaking instead of too much insulin.
We've been giving her a reduction when she goes below 40 since she's been having a hard time holding them. I know she isn't there yet but stilll....

Any thoughts are greatly appreciated.
 
Re: 7/10 Gracie AMPS 295 +4 177 +8 102 +10 52 +11 45 Dose ??

This is a tough one. You can either shoot (if she is rising at PS, don't want to shoot 40s) and see if she surfs or drops, or you can shave the dose back to a straight 1u and see if that works. 1u actually was looking pretty good for her until she decided to hit 30s on it.
 
Re: 7/10 Gracie AMPS 295 +4 177 +8 102 +10 52 +11 45

Libby...thank you. I'm trying to get her up. I know we don't usually feed at +11 but she was continuing to drop from +10 and Gracie doesn't usually come up when she's dropping when clearing a bounce. So it was either feed then or stall and feed and I don't want to stall. Maybe a couple doses on the c1u was enough to kick start her. I know Jill and I have had this conversation before that sometimes just a couple doses on a higher amount will get them going.

I may take her back to 1u but I'll have to get her up into the 50s no matter what. I know she'll still probably keep me pretty busy tonight. So you think that will be an ok option....and just stick with the 1u?

Thank you!
 
Re: 7/10 Gracie AMPS 295 +4 177 +8 102 +10 52 +11 45 Dose ??

Hi Marje, First of all, Happy Birthday (belated somewhat)!! Your birthday dinner sounds delicious and we are glad it was a perfect evening. Second: you will love retirement. You'll be so busy you'll wonder how you ever had time to work!! Third: I can't give advice about today's numbers and whether or not you should take the dose back down a bit. Maybe, if you can be around to monitor, you should give the new dose a few cycles to settle in?

Go for retirement!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/10 Gracie AMPS 295 +4 177 +8 102 +10 52 +11 45

I'm glad you had a wonderful birthday. What a present to yourself -- retirement!!

And Gracie seems like she wanted to give you a present, too!
 
Re: 7/10 Gracie AMPS 295 +4 177 +8 102 +10 52 +11 45

Your whole birthday day and dinner sounded so nice, and I can see Mike and your friends really wanted it to be special! Great for you for retiring when you feel you can, as life is too short. Good luck with this new dose, Gracie said you had your day, and now it's time for her to create some more excitement.
 
Re: 7/10 Gracie AMPS 295 +4 177 +8 102 +10 52 +11 45

Thanks, Libby. My mind is a little foggy....I didn't sleep well last night and so I'm not sure which is in Gracie's best interest. Guess I'll see what she does at +12 which is quickly coming up.

Tracy: yes....I think I am. It's tough but Mike is just too tired and so am I. I think it would help us both out.

Amy: It will be worth it...it will just be difficult to adjust. We would just like to see Gracie get more like Trixie....more regulated.

Ella: thank you. No worries. Yes, we had a lovely dinner. All my friends say the same thing about retirement. Right now...I could use the sleep :lol: Thanks for you thoughts on the dose....I do appreciate it.

Sienne: as a professional, I'm sure you understand how strange it will be to not be working!! I could have used just a little less exciting present from Gracie....like maybe a 70 :-D

Ann: Yes...life is too short....I want to spend more of it with my soul mate!!

Time to see what I get at +12. BRB.
 
Re: 7/10 Gracie PMPS 60

What a great PMPS tonight! Very impressive for the little foldie.

It took me a minute to figure out what a c1.0u was... then I remembered your first post and you called it a 'chubby' one unit.
That does sound more polite than saying 'FAT'. But we could say the 'F' meant fluffy, right? As in: we'z not fat, we'z fluffy. :?

Happy Belated Birthday and Happy (be-early) Retirement! :lol:
 
Re: 7/10 Gracie PMPS 60

Sienne: but the night is still young!!! I would also love to see no crazy dropping tonight!

Carolyn: yes, "we've" been a bit stagnant lately. Well...my c1u is in between the f1u and the 1u :lol: You know the microdosing!!! And Gracie is definitely fluffy! I have several new pictures of her!! Thanks on the birthday and retirement wishes. Once I make up my mind to go, I'm ready to be gone..... :lol: Hope the wonderful Big Mac is doing wonderful!
 
Re: 7/10 Gracie PMPS 60

You've already had a busy day and now it looks like you're getting ready to have a busy night!!!

It sounds like your birthday was awesome!! I'm glad you had Mike and your good friends to spend it with. It does make all the difference!!

I know you love your work, but when it takes you away from what's most important to you, it loses it's allure. Retiring now means you're going to be nice and young to enjoy it!!! I don't think you'll regret your decision, especially since if you feel the need to dip your toe back into the work pool, you have part time options. I say go for it!! :-D

And I wish there was a REAL pj party at your house. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/10 Gracie PMPS 60 +1 57

Hey Patty: yes, my day turned out to be much busier than I had wanted. When Gracie slowed down, I did like you the other day and ran out to do errands (cat fud). Took me a little longer than I wanted...I left at noon and got back at 2:30. I had some things to do in the backyard, balance the checkbook (thank Heavens for Quicken), scrub litter boxes, squids for civvies, pill boxes, scrub cat fountain, and my sister called. I couldn't sleep last night for fretting over the retirement...I never fret but it seems kinda crazy to give up a dream job with a dream salary when people are begging for jobs. But like you said...it does take me from what is most important to me.

There IS a real PJ party at my house but Gracie and me are the only ones participating right now! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top