7/10 Deb's Spot AMPS ~ 168/+9 ~ 168/PMPS 184

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deb & Spot

Member Since 2009
ahh, looks like that syrup has gotten out of his system. Only 3 points higher than his +8, so this is good!
.
WCR: Thought I heard some yacking a few hours ago and this morning I found a small furball on the carpet...was Spot. He has been doing a lot of grooming lately, I guess trying to get the vet smell off of him. He came right away to his testing spot and was all furry and purry. He ate every single morsel that was in his food dish and proceeded to take a walk over to Ralph's dish and was licking that...I know there wasn't anything in it...Ralph wouldn't dare leave a crumb! Right now, all is well in Spot's world!

Yesterday, Mannie and Stu stopped by and hung out by the pool w/Spot. He enjoyed that so much, he asked me if he could have a real pool party on Sunday...so....Everyone is invited to SPOT'S LUAU POOL PARTY!! Please send the word out to all the kitties and the kitties friends...that they are all invited to come and swim and have fun tomorrow. Bring your Floaties if you have them, your noodles, your sun screen and wear your grass skirts and coconut Bras (felines)!

Well, btb for a few hours. Have my Saturday Group Outing today...going to see "Knight & Day" and go to lunch at Eat N Park. Hope everyone has a wonderful Caturday!

Keeping Carolyn and Latte in my thoughts and prayers today, and sending blankets of snowflakes to wrap Latte in and hugs to Carolyn. Spot and I love you!

yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=19321
 
Re: 7/10 Deb's Spot AMPS ~ 168

Hi Deb, Good WCR and it's great that Spot is feeling better after his extractions. Stu is very excited about the luau party tomorrow. He's going to wear catmint flowers in his lei. He says to tell you to be sure to get out the grill, because they'll be grillin' something good!
Enjoy your day with your friends. "Eat and Park"? Isn't that backwards??

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 7/10 Deb's Spot AMPS ~ 168/+2.5 ~ 203

Yucky on that number...oh well, he spent his morning outside and enjoyed himself and just had a small snack.

Glad to see that Stu will be attending the Luau tomorrow! Spot is so excited. We'll have the grill up and running!

Well, gotta run out to work now...TT everyone later!!
 
Re: 7/10 Deb's Spot AMPS ~ 168

Hey Spot! I am so very excited about your luau party! Stu is wearing catmint flowers in his lei - how cool! I hope I can find some too. I love grillin' - Stu will come up with something truly grand. He is the best chef! See you then! ~~ Mannie

Sounds like a great day Deb - enjoy!
 
Re: 7/10 Deb's Spot AMPS ~ 168

Come back down Spot. Sitting by the pool at home is good preparation for sitting by the pool at the Falls. You need to go back to hanging out there!
 
Re: 7/10 Deb's Spot AMPS ~ 168/+9 168

Back down to amps number...He's hanging out on his window seat dreaming of the party tomorrow! Catmint in the lei's sounds great! Can't wait to see what chef Stu is dreaming of!

Question.....I'm thinking of increasing from .2 to .3. Does anyone have any input you would like to share? Thanks!
 
Re: 7/10 Deb's Spot AMPS ~ 168/+9 ~ 168....dosing question

Spot - the pool party sounds great, well, any party sounds great. Hope you are back down so you can enjoy all the good fuds. __ Tess
 
Re: 7/10 Deb's Spot AMPS ~ 168/+9 ~ 168....dosing question

let's see what tomorrows numbers are. may take a day to get rid of that syrup and remember, AB can raise bg a little also. If no better, I would go for it
 
Re: 7/10 Deb's Spot AMPS ~ 168/+9 ~ 168....dosing question

I would bump the dose up, but I'm kinda impatient.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/10 Deb's Spot AMPS ~ 168/+9 ~ 168....dosing question

Blackie can't wait to come to Spot's Luau Pool Party! He heard that Stu is going to fix pulled pork??? OMG - what a treat. Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 7/10 Deb's Spot AMPS ~ 168/+9 ~ 168....dosing question

OK If it wasnt you & Spot, Moonie wouldnt even consider coming to a pool party, as she hates the water,BUT she says for Spot her dear friend, she will be there wearing her green lame' mermaid dress- but will stay on a chaise--Whoo Hooo she's one hot kitty!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Spot, time for you to come back down,& have some green again--
xoxoxoxoxox till tomorrow nite then....
 
Re: 7/10 Deb's Spot PMPS ~ 186

Decided to wait until tomorrow to increase dose....only have a few more strips left and won't be able to make it out to Walmart before the pharmacy closes, so I want to be prepared just in case an increase makes him dive bomb.

I am very very tired today...came home from work and went to bed for a nap. Spot was hanging out on his window seat and decided that he was going to lay on my chest and purr purr purr and clean my face instead. He stayed there for about 10 minutes and then back to the window seat. He must have gotten up while I was napping and cleaned the house for his guests tomorrow. Maybe tonight he'll go out on the deck and decorate!
 
Re: 7/10 Deb's Spot AMPS ~ 168/+9 ~ 168....dosing question

Our RSVP:
Just heard there's a party tomorrow, I will be packing up Luna and Bast to be there! :lol:
 
Thanks for the party invite Deb. I'll send J.D. and Ginger over early to help with the decorations, if you want.
J.D. will be bringing some fresh catnip, but I told him not to share it until everyone is done swimming for the day.

I hope you get some nice rest tonight Deb.
 
Re: 7/10 Deb's Spot PM +4 ~ 147

Looking like an increase for tomorrow. I've got to get him back down to those greens and back to the falls!!

Could be the pain factor also. I only had one tooth pulled and the pain has started to annoy me. He had three...I'm sure it's no picnic for him either. Wish I could get in the mouth and see how things are going, but he isn't a very cooperative kitty in regards to his mouth right around now. Not that I can blame him, tho!

Ok, Kitties and beans...time to head on to nini land so we are fresh for all the hoopla tomorrow! Spot's got all his baggies of spices lined up in a row on the kitchen counter and I heard him telling civvies Ralph and Ali that they needed to get up early tomorrow to help with the decorations. I guess I better leave some money on the table for them to run out tonight and get some tiki torches and such. Oh, it's going to be so much fun!
 
Hi Deb
I really hop both you and Spot's teeth start to feel better and
Spot gets his numbers back down.

Is it okay for Max to come by for the pool party. I can send him with the other Canadian kitties??
He really could use a rest since Maui is working him extra hard at her pool lol.
 
Hey Deb!
I love Eat N Park! Especially their sticky buns, slurp! We had dinner At King's tonight, ever been there?

Purrcie is so excited about the party tomorrow, he wants to know if he can come over tonight and have a sleep over!
 
Well, of course Max can come to the pool party tomorrow...Spot knows all to well how demanding Ms. Maui can be, lol!
And, yes, Purrcie, come on over for a sleep over. Just make sure you guys don't stay up to late!

+6 ~ 162...most definitely getting a dose crease tomorrow!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top