? 7/10 Buddy PMPS 63 - need help for dosage

lbeachstace

Member Since 2022
Buddy just pulled a 63 for his PMPS.

His AMPS was 102, +5 52, +6 59.

What should his dose be? 4.5 units?

I should also add, he's never come in at a very low PMPS or AMPS number.

I will need to give his shot in about 45 minutes.

Last thread on 7/7

@Wendy&Neko
 
Last edited:
His dose is 5.0 units, until he earns a reduction. Try to get a +1 and a +2, especially when you shoot your lowest yet to date.
 
@Wendy&Neko pretty nervous to shoot him. He has never ever been this low before a meal. I can/will test. Just worried. He’s eating now and will probably be done in about 20 minutes.
 
Food will bring him up. And then you have a couple hours to onset. If you get a +1 and it's not up much or dropping, you could try a little bit higher carb snack.

You've shot low 70's plenty of times before.
 
As long as you're going to be able to test and monitor, have MC and HC handy you'll be fine. :)

It does take some stones to shoot a low 60 though, whew. I think 63 was the lowest I ever shot
 
I see you shot a reduced dose. Due to the nature of the Lantus depot, the first part of the cycle will play out as if you had shot the full dose. A small reduction like you did will not materially change how the cycle goes. Speaking of which, looks like a nice food bump from PM dinner and flat so far. :D

I only got to shoot as low as 51 - twice. Both were flat cycles, though higher than 51.
 
Back
Top