7/10 AMPS 481 PMPS 392 +2 424 +3 367

If you can get the Relion to work I would switch now. Just use the AT for backup should you see a low bg to verify. Comparing the two doesn’t work. Many have tried.
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-10-bubbas-amps-481.279394/#post-3086861

I wanted to post one last time tonight and double check some stuff. I am going to do another glucose curve this Saturday, but I wanted to see if it’s pretty solid that no consideration for doing 1.5 units rather than 1 unit can happen sooner? I was told he was bouncing a couple days ago, is that still true? I thought a bounce lasted for only 3 days. Switch to ReliOn Platinum basically for the last 3 test and still stick to it, no more Alphatrak
 
Last edited:
I've merged your two posts of the day into one. As this is a busy forum, it's easier if you just open one post each day that you post.

The night of July 7th, did you give insulin? The units cell is empty for that night. The reason I'm asking is that due to the depot style action of Lantus, what you shot in recent cycles can also impact the day. As for dose, he got as low as at least 190 on this dose. I know it's hard to see those high numbers, but we look at how low a dose is taking the cat when we decide what to do about changing the dose. When following SLGS, you stay on the dose for 7 days, unless he goes under 90.

Have you gotten a ketones test yesterday or today?
 
I've merged your two posts of the day into one. As this is a busy forum, it's easier if you just open one post each day that you post.

The night of July 7th, did you give insulin? The units cell is empty for that night. The reason I'm asking is that due to the depot style action of Lantus, what you shot in recent cycles can also impact the day. As for dose, he got as low as at least 190 on this dose. I know it's hard to see those high numbers, but we look at how low a dose is taking the cat when we decide what to do about changing the dose. When following SLGS, you stay on the dose for 7 days, unless he goes under 90.

Have you gotten a ketones test yesterday or today?

Oh yes I didn’t realize I didn’t put a unit for the 7th, but yes I did! And ok, I will really try to just fight the urge to go up to 1.5 lol hoping some numbers improve before or during the curve. And yes I’ve done ketones test almost every day and no ketones.
 
Excellent on the no ketones. We'll stop asking if you note in the Remarks cell the days you did ketones tests and the results.

I will really try to just fight the urge to go up to 1.5 lol
Increases are by 0.25 units at a time anyway. ;) Our saying here is that Lantus teaches patience. Welcome to the first lesson.
 
Excellent on the no ketones. We'll stop asking if you note in the Remarks cell the days you did ketones tests and the results.


Increases are by 0.25 units at a time anyway. ;) Our saying here is that Lantus teaches patience. Welcome to the first lesson.


Yeah and I am a very not patient person lol but I’ll trust the process. I just know the longer he isn’t controlled, the easier ketones can get in his urine, and if that happens I don’t have the money to take him into the vet to fix him and get him help, so I want to avoid ketones all together. But it makes me worried, again, because the longer his blood sugar is high like it is, the more likely ketones will be present. So it’s a very very stressful and scary waiting game. Lol

I keep forgetting to add that to the remarks every day, I also want to start adding his weight there too because I weigh him typically every day. So I’ll start adding his weight and ketones
 
Last edited:
Back
Top