7/10 Alec PMPS 302, +4 376

Alec

Member Since 2022
seems to be a strong bouncing? Alec appears to be more hungry than usual this evening, fed him normal FF can for dinner, and 1 tbsp wet food at PM +2 and +4.
Completed 8 cycles since lantus switch, at 1.5U for 3 days now. Guess I will stay at 1.5U for 2 more days and decide on dose change?
 
Last edited:
Elise could be caught up with a kitty that got too much insulin so I will answer for you.
Because you are still with the initial dose of Lantus and have also seen green on this dose I would hold the dose for 10 cycles before increasing. This will give time for the depot to fill properly and for us to see if he is going to drop to green again.
 
Back
Top