7/1 Zeus PMPS 387.. Another poo question, sorry

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
6/30 Condo

Morning LL, ~O)

I got up last night for a +7... Well I had really meant to get a +8, but something woke me up earlier. I was so out of it, I couldn't tell where I was - i knew i was at home in my bedroom but it was like the whole room was turned around, so i got up on the wrong side of the bed, walked into the wall. It was a very strange feeling... No, I wasn't drinking before bed and I don't do drugs so it wasn't that either.

Anyway, Zeus had dropped 100 points in the 3 hours. I wanted to stop the drop so I fed gravy food, he ate most of the can. I went BTB and had planned to get up for another test, but I didn't. I did get up a little early to give him ondanestron and found that he had vomited much of what he ate, and also found that Smokey pooped on the carpet. Fabulous! Zeus drank a ton of water this morning while I was cleaning everything up. And then he gives me a 68. I'm stalling for a bit but with all of the things going on with Zeus I might have to skip today's shot.

He looks like he feels ok, he came to see why I wasn't feeding him after the test. He gave me the eyes, and then rubbed on my leg a couple of times. Poor little guy.

ETA: he did another poo overnight too... It was softer than yesterday.
 
Re: 7/1 Zeus AMBG 68

Morning Kathie, what a start for you today with so much going on already. Sending vines for Zeus for his tummy and soft poo, too. Mags has sympathy pains there for Zeus. I think you were just really tired with walking into the wall. Hope Zeus keeps next fuds down.
 
Re: 7/1 Zeus AMBG 68 +12.5 73

I wish we could explain to our kitties why we have to wait to feed them sometimes and they would understand. Sorry about the mess this morning. I hope Zeus keeps his food down and has a good day. It sounds like you may need to skip his shot. I've had times where I woke up and didn't know where I was too. I think it is when I'm in a deep sleep and get woken up suddenly. I hope you have a good day Kathie.
 
Re: 7/1 Zeus AMBG 68 +12.5 73

Hi Kathie,

Poor Zeus, hard to not feed when you know he wants it! Poor mum, you must have been in that deep stage of sleep that is hard to wake up from, yet your senses told you to. Guess Smokey wanted to be in on the action somehow!

Hope you have a better day than night~
 
Re: 7/1 Zeus AMBG 68 +12.5 73

Looks like that 1 drop extra really affected his numbers.

Sending eating vines and tummy feel better vines to Zeus.
 
Re: 7/1 Zeus AMBG 68 +12.5 73

I haven't visit Zeus's condo for sometime, lovely to see the :mrgreen: Surf Zeus! Sending him get better vines.
Take care Kathie, guess you must be very tired :roll:
 
Re: 7/1 Zeus AMBG 68 +12.5 73

I wonder if almost a full can of HC was too much food all at once for Zeus? That he's giving you the, "I'm hungry" look is a good sign!
 
Re: 7/1 Zeus AMBG 68 +12.5 73 +19.5 399 PMPS 387

Poor Mr. Zeus, I hate these pink numbers, but I can't be surprised since we skipped the shot this morning. He ate all the food that I left out today, and he was licking the bowl about an hour before PMPS. He isn't eating a lot now though, now that its time. Little bugger. I have tried three things so far, will try the 4th soon, :lol:

Have a good night all,
Kathie
 
Re: 7/1 Zeus AMBG 68 +12.5 73 +19.5 399 PMPS 387

Hope the next can is the winning flavor! Come on down Zeus and eat your fuds! :-D
 
Re: 7/1 Zeus AMBG 68 +12.5 73 +19.5 399 PMPS 387

Evening Kathie,
Zeus, are you playing with mom? Please eat those fuds, you know you like 'em.
Wow, you've had a day! I hate getting turned around in the dark. I end up with nervous little bean fingers all over the wall looking for the light switch. I hope Zeus eats his fuds, and the rest of the day is nice and calm.
hugs and scritches from us.
 
Re: 7/1 Zeus AMBG 68 +12.5 73 +19.5 399 PMPS 387

Another poo question (I hope)... I'm sorry if this is a dumb question. Sometimes when we've gone to the vet, the vet can feel that Zeus has a poo ready to come out, but I've never really paid that close attention to where he was touching. Tonight I picked Zeus up to do his fluids, when I put him down on the couch I kind of ran my hands along his sides, kind of a little massage, and when I got to his waist I felt two round bumps on both sides. Is that what I was feeling? Or should I worry? I've never felt that before.
 
Hi, Kathie,
It's hard to know where/what you were feeling on Zeus; but there's a diagram on this webpage (at felineconstipation.org), about half way down. It shows where the lg. intestine is, pretty much below the spine.

When my vet showed me how to feel for constipation in Ripley, it took several tries for me to feel the correct area. It is possible you were feeling poo-in-waiting, considering Z has been eating/snacking off and on, and got things moving with a recent poo. It's hopefully doesn't feel hard, though.

I'm sure Zeus isn't constipated, but that site is a good one to have on hand, just in case there are future complications.

I hope you are having a good evening!
Mangia, Zeus, mangia!
 
Hi Josie,

Thanks so much for that... I've been googling everything that I can think of and I'm not coming up with much of an answer. Zeus has a skinny waist now since he lost more weight and that's where I felt the lumps on both sides... kind of in front of the back legs, parallel with the spine, but not in the belly. It didn't seem to bother him that I was touching it. I didn't want to squeeze him or poke and prod too much since he does have the thickened intestines and possibly IBD/lymphoma. I don't think Zeus is constipated, he went poo this morning and it was a little soft. Oh... he is headed out to the LB now, hopefully I can report good news in a bit :smile:

ETA: nope... he went for a snack instead.
 
Like Dr Oz says we need to talk about our POOP lol,If it wasn't for me writing down Lucky's numbers on paper after doing his test at +6 I would have no clue I think I sleep walk doing it, I take sleeping so I think mine is habit.I wake when they get sick and not happy having to clean when half a sleep. I'm so sorry fur kids are so much work and those eyes that Lucky can give and that little mew is so sad that I have given it he will get up next to me and take his paw and grab my face so that I look at him and then he gives me a lick on my nose. OH Lucky :lol: Hope tonight is better for you :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top