7/1 Trixie PMPS 97 +2 110 +4 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46643

I'm still not sure if I should consider shaving Trixie down to a S.75U, so I'd appreciate any input. I was considering it for today, because yesterday would have marked her 7th day in completely normal numbers. However, she eased ever so slightly out of the normal range yesterday afternoon, with a +9.25 of 122 and a PMPS of 123. Because of those two numbers, should I "reset the clock" and start counting the 7 days again?

I did shoot the full .75U this morning...I'm just so nervous about decreasing too early. Any and all thoughts are welcome!

Happy Friday!!!

Amy
 
Re: 7/1 Trixie AMPS 105 - Dose thoughts?

Thanks, Sienne...we'll start with the shaved dose tonight and see what happens!
 
Re: 7/1 Trixie AMPS 105 - Dose thoughts?

Keeping fingers and paws crossed that the slight reduction will work and Trixie's numbers will continue to look wonderful. Have a great day and great job!
 
Re: 7/1 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 75

Good morning guys .. The numbers this morning look puuurfect .. Glad that sienne was here to answer your question, good luck with the new dose! Have a great holiday weekend!
 
Re: 7/1 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 75

Trixie is doing so well!!!! I'd do the shaved dose, too. She's not on much to begin (I'm jealous :mrgreen: ).

Hope you have a great day today, Amy!!!
 
Re: 7/1 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 75 +4.25 45 - DOSE AGAIN

OK, she totally caught me off guard with this 45...and, of course, I'm supposed to teach at 10:30. She's got gravy on board, I'll retest at 10:30, then head to work. Hubby will be home at 11:00 to take over.

Anyway, in light of this new development, should we still shave the dose, or should we drop it a full .25, taking her from .75U to .50U?
Thanks!!!
 
Re: 7/1 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 75 +4.25 45 +4.75 56 - DOSE AGAIN

Bumping for the new dose question.

Gravy gave her a nice boost...not too much, not too little...

Hubby will be taking over...off to work!
 
Re: 7/1 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 75 +4.25 45 +4.75 56 - DOSE AGAIN

I remember that happening to Curry and I reduced it twice in a row. Wish I hadn't.

I would just shave it to the 0.5. It didn't take Trixie very long to get back over 50. And Curry would do that frequently when I would shave and her shed would empty a little. It would take a few cycles for her to adjust to the new lower dose.

Just my 2cents.

Trixie is doing verrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry well.
 
Re: 7/1 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 75 +4.25 45 +4.75 56 - DOSE AGAIN

I kinda thought Trixie was going to do this!!

It sounds to me like you're concerned about reductions not holding. That's one reason to shave.

The other reason to shave is that if you take the full reduction, you're cutting Trixie's dose by 1/3. Once you get to these small doses, taking the full reduction just seems like it's huge, percentage-wise. It does mean you will need to keep an eye on Trixie's numbers but, you do that anyway.
 
Re: 7/1 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 75 +4.25 45 +4.75 56 - DOSE AGAIN

Good luck with the new dose. :) I'm hoping that she continues to surf in da :mrgreen: s for you! :) She looks like she's doing that very, very nicely as it is. :)
 
Re: 7/1 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 75 +4.25 45 +4.75 56 - DOSE AGAIN

Keep surfing Trixie :mrgreen: Good luck with the doseshave.
 
Re: 7/1 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 75 +4.25 45 +4.75 56 +7.75 91

She definitely threw a curve ball at me this morning...just goes to prove that one can never take anything for granted as far as trends and patterns go! I guess she wanted to be absolutely sure she got that doseshave tonight! There were a few other pokes in there, but it looks like she's done some nice green surfing today.

Yep, Sienne, I've been a little anxious about losing her progress by decreasing, but Trixie has spoken...S.75U it is! Your explanation for shaving makes perfect sense...just wanted to be sure we were doing the right thing.
 
Re: 7/1 Trixie PMPS 97 +2 110

Interesting start to the evening...love how she keeps us guessing :lol: :lol: :lol: !
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top