7/1 Tigger AMPS 358 +10=292 PMPS 321 +2=293

Status
Not open for further replies.

hnkstr

Member Since 2011
Good morning everyone. Can anyone else smell that? Smells like a long weekend!
:cool: :cool:

Still haven't gotten anything worked out for the weekend, but not gonna sweat it. Tried to explain to my Physical Therapist yesterday when he asked my plans for the 4th of July weekend. I told him it depends on getting someone to dose my cat and then I explained the Diabetes thing.
His exact words "Its a cat right? You do that for your cat??" Then he explained he's not a cat person.
I figured that. :lol: :lol:

ohmygod_smile Should have just made some crap up and not brought up the diabetes. lol
 
Re: 7/1 Tigger AMPS 358

Good morning guys .. tigger, come down off the pink floor please .. yeah, sometimes I have felt that bringing up the FD into conversation wasn't always the best idea, but oh well! Have a great holiday weekend!
 
Re: 7/1 Tigger AMPS 358

Brent --

I think it's time for a dose increase.

Also, from your SS, have you been moving your shot time? When you note, "3pm check and dosing" is that your shot time? If so, time shifts are typically made in no more than 30 min. per day. A late shot is like a dose reduction whereas an early shot is like a dose increase because of the way the shed operates.
 
Re: 7/1 Tigger AMPS 358

I only move dose times due to scheduling conflicts. I have now been testing at 4:30am and 4:30pm for the past week (minues fur shots and forgetting to dose ohmygod_smile ).

I am going to wait for the dose increase until after the weekend as I may have someone dosing for me a couple times this weekend. They have used the lantus pen, but have not dosed with the syringes and I won't have time to show them how before the weekend. If they cannot come over I may up the dose saturday, otherwise Monday morning

Thanks for the input!
 
Re: 7/1 Tigger AMPS 358

Hey Brent

Enjoy the weekend :-D

I'm sure Tigger will be leaving those pinks behind soon once you can settled with a new dose.

If I get the "You do that for a cat?" I usually reply "Well yes, he's my cat... I wouldn't do it for YOU!" :twisted:
 
Re: 7/1 Tigger AMPS 358

I'll have to use that Bruce. lol
I do find myself getting defensive at times. cat(2)_steam

Or tie a can of opened FF around their neck and let the Tigger loose! :twisted:
 
Re: 7/1 Tigger AMPS 358

hahahaha, i'd take their comment as an opportunity to educate them and launch into some long-winded story about my cat that would make them so sorry they'd ever said anything . . . . :lol:
 
Re: 7/1 Tigger AMPS 358

:lol: :lol: :lol: Brent!

when my mom launched into a rant about the time and expense of Binks' treatment, i gently pointed out that if her health failed
that she best hope i'd do that for her, as well!

nary a complaint heard from her since! :lol:
 
Re: 7/1 Tigger AMPS 358 +10=292 PMPS 321

Yeah, only one family member has openly said anything to me, and I said i'm not getting rid of him and that's the end of the discussion.
I'm just telling them its the way i'm wired and its not going to change.

Just passed up Detroit Lakes (Mn) for the weekend, which was hard to do, its a good time out there. drinking09
Holidays are going to be the hardest unless I find more kitty sitters. angry(2)_cat
:lol:
 
Re: 7/1 Tigger AMPS 358 +10=292 PMPS 321

Hopeyou get it all worked out Brent! I've just learned to make other excuses. People don't understand and never will!
 
Re: 7/1 Tigger AMPS 358 +10=292 PMPS 321

Hey, got me a couple Yellows today!
I"m going to test every two hours tonight and see what the numbers look like.

Fed at 2:30pm, 4:30pm and 6:30pm.
 
Hey Melissa,
You are probably right there. I think being a guy surely makes this worse for me. lol
 
Hey Melissa,
You are probably right there. I think being a guy surely makes this worse for me. lol
 
I would imagine being a guy makes it more difficult. I just get tired of people rolling their eyes and feeling like I have to explain myself. It is my decision and they can't understand unless they were faced with the same thing.

Yay for Tigger seeing some yellow!!! How is the hunger thing going? Hopefully you are able to eat in peace a little anyway! :lol: Baby steps. It's a marathon not a sprint. Say it with me!

Have a great night!!!
 
I hope its not a sprint cause I keep tripping and falling down!
lol

Just got the word that my friend and her daughter will be here at 8am tomorrow morning to see if the daughter would be interested in dosing for me.
I hope she can do it and I can trust her. If she could do it just once a day so I can leave for a 24 hour period would be awesome!
 
That is GREAT news! Good luck! I really admire the men on the board who are dealing with FD, especially single men. My husband and son are big cat lovers so you are not alone in the world. You are doing a great job with Tigger. Those yellows have got to make a dad proud! Just wait til it is blues and greens.

Try not to trip too much! :lol: i trip all the time, especially with a hungry cat cutting me off.
 
Have you checked to see if any of the vet techs at your vet's office do any cat sitting on the side? That's how I found my cat sitter.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top