7/1, Tango, AMPS 67, +2 53, +4 47, +5 42, +6 53, +9 57, PMPS 74, +2 95, +10 118

Just seeing this. It's good you shot. Feed some LC at +1 as well. He seems to be staying nice and flat so far. I would stay with LC and let him earn a reduction if he is so inclined. Now that he has broken into good numbers, he might just decide to go down in dosing at a good speed!
 
Just seeing this. It's good you shot. Feed some LC at +1 as well. He seems to be staying nice and flat so far. I would stay with LC and let him earn a reduction if he is so inclined. Now that he has broken into good numbers, he might just decide to go down in dosing at a good speed!

Thanks Bhooma. That's what I'm hoping. Paws crossed:joyful:
 
Please get another test? 50s that early in the cycle could mean he could drop below 50 later.

It's a little past 1am. Lost track of time! I should hit the hay. Will have a tough time dragging my butt out of bed in the morning! :arghh:
 
@Angela & Cleo

Hi Angela. Tango went up a little +2.5 and back down. Since it's not even halfway thru cycle, do we start giving him mc or hc now? Did give him some lc. And, is it still a reduction for below 40 for long-term diabetic kitties? Or, is it 50 and below?

+4 47

:nailbiting::nailbiting:
 
@Angela & Cleo

I think Tango has had it with the testing. I went to get him and he wasn't in any of his usual places. He found a new hiding spot:cat:

Gave some 10%. Thought I had higher mc. I have 22% and am going to store to get some around 14%.

@+ 5 42. Next? More :nailbiting::nailbiting:
 
We know we're lucky. I feel so bad for everyone that has a hard time testing and giving injections.

Those three months must've been very frustrating. Glad Cleo's gotten a little more cooperative over time.
 
Will do.

Saw your post about fireworks. That really sucks. It's not that bad here. Don't know where in NY you're at, but I'm sure it's a lot worse than here. Hope Cleo's okay tonight!
 
Thank you Lori :bighug: we're in Queens NY and even though fireworks are illegal it doesn't seem to deter many of the "fools" from setting them off on local streets. It's become progressively worse since COVID. Now it's any time all year round :rolleyes:.
 
Thank you Lori :bighug: we're in Queens NY and even though fireworks are illegal it doesn't seem to deter many of the "fools" from setting them off on local streets. It's become progressively worse since COVID. Now it's any time all year round :rolleyes:.

All year round. That's crazy. Too bad the police can't do anything about it. Covid really did change so many things. So sad!
 
I think it's been about 2 hours since you fed HC. Were you able to get another test? I'm curious :facepalm:

Yes. +7 54 fed more lc - did I mess up? Last time he got hc was at 4:00?

I'm thinking his PMPS is going to be low. Guess if I would have stayed with hc it might not be. But then I'd be worried shooting full dose and going too low in the middle of the night.

I'm all confusedo_O
 
And, is it still a reduction for below 40 for long-term diabetic kitties? Or, is it 50 and below?
The reduction point for long term diabetics is below 40. However, considering you cannot test as much in the PM cycle, I would go ahead and take the reduction. He also looks like he might want to head down the dosing ladder as quickly as he came up it!
 
Hi Bhooma.

PMPS is 74. He waited to go up at PMPS. Even though he's come up a little, I feel more comfortable taking the reduction as he came really close at to below 40 and probably would've gone lower without the hc food.

Going ahead with reduction:arghh:
 
Back
Top