7/1 Shiloh ~ AMPS 96, PMPS 134, +1 92, +2 79, +3 62, +t 64

Status
Not open for further replies.
So, I went and indulged in some adult beverages with some co-workers after work. Stayed longer than I intended to, so DH had to t/f/s. PMPS 134. I asked him to show me what he shot. Rather than .5, it looks like it was between .75 and 1 unit. I guess that will teach me. I told him if he didn't feel comfortable to wait and I would shoot, but he said he didn't realize that I had gone to .5. Will see what she does.
 
So you are saying that your hubby gave Shiloh her PM shot and you are not sure the actual dose?? Just trying to clarufy
 
I think the +3 test will give you a good idea if she's going to surf or go lower tonight. Will she eat if you leave food out tonight? If the +3 test isn't lower and you're worried, you could leave some food out for her and add a drop of Karo.
 
If she is coming down already at +1 I might retest at +2. Shiloh does not usually drop that early in her cycle.
 
She normally doesn't eat much at night. She settles into her chair and pretty much stays there. But I tend to wake up 2-3 times a night. I normally just check on her, not get a test, but I can try to make sure she eats, and check if necessary. I just hate to disturb her when she is sleeping.
 
You may need to disturb her tonight just for your peace of mind. She can always sleep tomorrow. I'm signing off for the night. I hope she surfs safely for you.
 
I would definitely try to get her to eat a bit of LC food and retest again in an hour. She is coming down a lot for so early in the cycle. From what I can see her nadir is usually around +6 so she still may fall more.
 
That is what I was thinking, Mary Ann. She at a good bit after I put the tuna water on it. Will check her again in about 15 minutes and see where we are at. That will be about 40 minutes after she ate.
 
Sounds good. The numbers will be food influenced but at least you can see if the food is slowing her down.
 
From what he showed me, it looks like it was likely .75. So not a huge increase. She is up in her chair asleep right now. I know when she doesn't feel good, she stays on the floor, so that is a good sign.
 
She will most likely be OK, but since she didn't need an increase you just need to check a bit more. Also the increased shot may still affect her numbers in the morning as well, depending on how quickly she responds to increases.
 
I have a couple of appointments in the morning, done by noon, and have already planned to take off the afternoon. To get a little bit more of the 3 day weekend! So I should be home no later than 1:00 pm tomorrow.
 
That is good. Even if Shiloh is reacting to the increase in the morning you can get a good handle on it and still be around to monitor if necessary.
 
Since I realized last weekend that DH was giving her .25 while I was gone, and then I went back to .75, I would say that she doesn't react much. Before that, not sure how to interpret her reaction.
 
Her numbers have been good and she is not doing any major bouncing, so the accidental increase may not cause any long lasting effects. I always like to be overly cautious and do some extra tests, just to be sure.
 
Shiloh is still coming down even with the food, but she is not diving. If it were me dealing with this at +3 I would give a bit more LC food and retest again in one hour if you can. I tend to err on the side of caution, but that would be my suggestion. She still has a few more hours where she should still be dropping, so as long as it is not too much Shiloh should be good for the night.
 
Just gave her a tsp plus some of LC. Spuds was feeling left out, as were the dogs. Spuds got a little, and the dogs some drippings. :)


You can't leave out the others. My grandkitties think they should get something every time I test Tuxie. I tell them they get big meals and Tuxie only gets small meals, but they still want their share too. :)
 
Don't feed her too much, in case she does drop and you need to bring her up. I can totally relate to the miscommunication. My DH has done the same thing. You just gotta bite your tongue and be grateful to have someone to help you!

Shiloh, please behave yourself tonight.
 
Just after her test, she went in on her own to eat some more. Put down a little bit more, and will put some more down. Since she kind of leveled out, is she ok for tonight?
 
It seems that Shiloh isn't planning any dives tonight. Last night when my Tuxie decided to go diving I was feeding and giving syrup every 1/2 hour and he was still falling. Shiloh however seems to be just surfing right now and not dropping any further. If she is having another snack and you are leaving a bit out she should be good for the night.
 
Thanks Mary Ann. I think I may still check her in a couple of hours. (Maybe a bit obsessive, but I will never admit it). Better safe than sorry!
 
Thanks Mary Ann. I think I may still check her in a couple of hours. (Maybe a bit obsessive, but I will never admit it).


I totally understand!! I would do the same thing myself. From the readings of the last 4 hours Shiloh doesn't appear to be wanting to do any nose dives, even with the extra insulin. She may still fall a little further, but it looks like she is not going to crash. Good luck!!
 
An exciting evening for you. Looks like she's surfing nicely though. I'm glad she had a good appy tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top