7/1 Purrcee +2 111 +6 71 +10 96

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie + Muffin

Member Since 2013
I went ahead a fed/shoot. 150 seemed like my number to feel okay about. Below that I would wait for an answer. If there anything else I should do please let me know.
Good Morning
Quite a night with Purrcee and pretty tired. He is 150 at AMPS.
Should I go ahead and feed/shoot?
I know a +2 is important today which I will get at 11:30ish.

Thanks!

Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98865
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee + Julie AMPS 150 (fed/shot) +2 155

Hi all
Purrcee seems to be following a good path so far today. My question is what would be the best time to test again. I was thinking during possible nadir around +5, or 6, or 7???

Thanks.
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee + Julie AMPS 150 (fed/shot) +2 155

Hi Julie! I'm still too new to this dance to really advise you on dosage, but it looks to me like Purrcee is responding really well to the Lantus

I can tell you what I'd do as for re-testing though...Looking at your SS, you could do a +5 or +6 today (you don't have too many of either and the nadir is usually in that area...be nice to find out if you can get an idea of when Purrcee's nadir is)...I'd also start doing some more at +10 or +11 so you can get a better feel for how his numbers look later in the cycle

Good luck Julie and Purrcee!!
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee + Julie AMPS 150 (fed/shot) +2 155

I agree with Chris, a +5 would be good. Your +2 is similar to the PS, so it looks like a normal Lantus cycle shaping up.

FYI: You don't need to have your name in the subject line. After all, it's all about Purrcee. :-D
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee AMPS 150 (fed/shot) +2 155

Have no idea why I put my name since I haven't been before...just losing it a bit I guess!

I'll shoot for a +5 or 6 today.

Thanks.
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee AMPS 150 (fed/shot) +2 155 +5 77

If you could, a +6 would be good too. Purrcee could still be going down. I usually test hourly in the 70's.
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee AMPS 150 (fed/shot) +2 155 +5 77

yes! 77 is a great number!! If it were me (seeing that Purrcee keeps going down), I'd probably do another one at +8 (or even sooner..and if you feel ANYTHING is wrong, TEST..I had a funny feeling about China yesterday...nothing you could put your finger on, she was just "off", and she had dropped to 32...very scary!)

Might want to consider giving Purrcee a bite to eat too (LC of course) I feed China usually 4 times/day just to keep her from having big food spikes from getting it all at once...just try not to feed anything for the 2-3 hours prior to next shot

And again, I"m NOT the one to advise you on dosage, but I'd think Purcee is doing great on the current dose and may be able to earn a reduction soon!
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee AMPS 150 (fed/shot) +2 155 +5 77

I wasn't home to test +6...can do +7.
Purrcee is just hungry and I'm going to feed him. I feed small meals during the day and at night I free feed.
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee PMPS 127 feed/shoot???

AMPS 150 +2 155 +5 77 +7 79
PMPS 127 8:30 pm (had 172 in subject and am changing)
Okay to proceed?
Trying to get back on an earlier schedule so this is 30 minutes earlier
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee PMPS 127 feed/shoot???

Sorry for the 911 but I'm trying to move up his schedule. Today was mostly a low day for Purrcee so PMPS seems good to go but still would like confirmation okay to proceed. Thanks.
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee PMPS 127 feed/shoot???

30 min. shouldn't make a difference. Just get some early tests in to make sure where numbers are heading.
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee PMPS 127 feed/shoot???

Not so concerned about the 30 min just the 127...early numbers means +1 or +2? Thanks.
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee PMPS 127 feed/shoot???

Hi Julie

Just checking in. You had an exciting night last night and again this morning! If you look at Purrcees cycle today, he was coming up at PMPS. I know your main concern was shooting that number early but 30 minutes is not an issue in the scheme of things. Just be sure to get it the spot checks.

Good shooting last night and today. Lets hope he surfs!
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee PMPS 127 +1 132 +2 111

Julie

Looks like you will have a busy cycle tonight. Are you ok dealing with it or do you need company/assistance?
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee PMPS 127 +1 132 +2 111

+2 111
Seems like he is hanging around PMPS; I don't know if I will have the energy to get up in the middle of the night to test. If I wake up for any reason I will test. I usually wake up at least to use the bathroom. :roll: I'm going to feed him a bit now along with the rest of the crew.
Thanks Marj for checking in on us.

Just saw your post...the only thing I worry about is too low and I would guess that would happen near or around nadir. I do have HC on hand if needed. Just tell at what number I should have him eat and I should be okay.
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee PMPS 127 +1 132 +2 111

Normally when they drop into green, you want to feed two tsp LC and see if you can get him to flatten there. If he goes below 50 or you are just exhausted, give him HC. Remember HC will wear off so just make sure you get a rising number without food for about an hour or so.

Sound ok?
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee PMPS 127 +1 132 +2 111 +6 71

Woke up exactly at 3:10 for a +6 at 71. I will feed some LC.
ss looks very similar to AMPS cycle.
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee PMPS 127 +1 132 +2 111 +6 71

Morning Julie,

What nice numbers Purrcee has been having! You are doing a great job with testing~ Hope you have a wonderful day :-D
 
Re: 7/1 Purrcee PMPS 127 +1 132 +2 111 +6 71 +7.25 101

Thanks Jane - hope you are doing well!
+7.25 101
This is the final test for the night and he is rising so hopefully okay. He ate good and is doing good.
 
Purrcee doing good all day. If he is low at AMPS I will need advice on shooting. Wondering about dose too. Is it time to lower or keep at same level?

hope you all got some sleep!
 
Purrcee hasn't quite dropped into dose reduction territory -- although it looks like it's getting close.

Your AMPS is in about 2 hours?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top