7/1 Pudge AMPS 191 (many tests, stalled 1 hour..) PS 277 +3 279 +7 167 +9 266 PMPS 297 +5 210

kitten68

Member Since 2024
hiii well. it's day 2 (will make another thread but shot time is very soon and trying to test, prepare etc.. been surprised a little)

his numbers went down lowest I saw to 136 (+10).. then 152 (+11).. then 180 something ~ bought new meter. and it said.. 169, 178.. so seems original meter is ok (one that fell today... ugh. it just slipped but seems to be working ok.. (???)

know with upper numbers it's all the same, but does variance apply with lower numbers too?..
also considering things, haven't shot below 200 yet.. thinking of reducing dose to see how he does, but not sure if should. am noticing tho that doses are bringing things down sometimes 100+ points.. usually not as much, but sometimes yes. even the lower numbers too. seen that today for first time.. (PMPS 250) has not budged drastically as much prior; before wouldn't drop it as much. but dose was increased a little so.. also am noticing lowest numbers much later in cycles starting yesterday. :/

idk. :) will just give .5 to 1 U and see based off the number when it's time.
but hitting blues. know TR I would have to shoot anyway I think.. does TR alter doses tho from PS?..

@Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Marje and Gracie @Bandit's Mom @Alicia & Kit cat @Shell
 
its gone up now w PS time.. 191.. but still under 200. thinking to wait another 10-15 and just give then. because idk the response.. settling on 1 U I think. to see how it does. I understand stalling is the thing to do if able but that delays the shot and understand delaying also can feel like a reduction.. ugh. complicated.
 
So, the 191 means she's on the rise. What is she now that you've stalled (unless you've shot now)? If you're able to be around to monitor, you could probably shoot the full dose. Depends on your comfort level. I unfortunately won't be around to assist (unless Kit cat pulls some shenanigans this morning, which would keep me home).
 
So, the 191 means she's on the rise. What is she now that you've stalled (unless you've shot now)? If you're able to be around to monitor, you could probably shoot the full dose. Depends on your comfort level. I unfortunately won't be around to assist (unless Kit cat pulls some shenanigans this morning, which would keep me home).
hiii!! :) he is.. he's 200 now. I don't like stalling cause e it messes w depot.. but.. eh it is gradually going back up. slowly tho..
 
I think you're probably fine to shoot. 200 is still within meter variance of the 190. Do you have medium carb and high carb food in case he starts to drop too low or too fast?
thing is I can't be home all day today.. :( and more or less tho I don't want to have to use them..
 
I think you're probably fine to shoot. 200 is still within meter variance of the 190. Do you have medium carb and high carb food in case he starts to drop too low or too fast?
since he's gong up.. think can give full? I mean on TR you would.. but am doing SLGS..
 
If you can't be home a reduced shot is maybe a better choice - does Pudge have a history of ketones?
not that I'm aware ~ I also make sure he eats very regularly to combat that.. yeah. thinking so as well.. was thinking to do maybe 1. though as im seeing the number go up.. maybe to do more? idk.
 
since he's gong up.. think can give full? I mean on TR you would.. but am doing SLGS..
A lot of that depends on ability to monitor, if you (or anyone else) can feed him regularly even if he's not being tested. You could also choose to shoot the whole dose but leave out some medium carb food to hopefully get him over the hump (a lot of us have used that as needed.)
 
man.. I prefer to give the whole!! you know.. but we also hadn't shot blue numbers on Lantus before.. might like to see how that goes. tho it's gone up now at this point. stalling is a good suggestion to see of things rise. and will probably continue. maybe will wait till 9.. and see what the number is then. tho we're off schedule now lol *cries..
 
A lot of that depends on ability to monitor, if you (or anyone else) can feed him regularly even if he's not being tested. You could also choose to shoot the whole dose but leave out some medium carb food to hopefully get him over the hump (a lot of us have used that as needed.)
part of me wanted to just do it lol but doses vary in how they drop im seeing rn.. could be 30 points.. could be 120.. especially based off the PS number. im finding this does effect his cycles.. tho i think you told me its based off nadirs.
 
part of me wanted to just do it lol but doses vary in how they drop im seeing rn.. could be 30 points.. could be 120.. especially based off the PS number. im finding this does effect his cycles.. tho i think you told me its based off nadirs.
The other question is, does continuing to stall throw off the schedule more than you can manage? What is Pudge now?
 
The other question is, does continuing to stall throw off the schedule more than you can manage? What is Pudge now?
lol I just tested again 202.. so same. :) well at the moment am ok w time just worried about throwing of the depot and everything.. cause we just started yesterday... a .25 increase.
also a time later in the day stinks.. haha.
 
I honestly don't feel as qualified as others might to respond, and I also will likely need to be gone later, so the decision is all yours (I know, it's hard). I might suggest a partial dose just because you won't be able to monitor. And then work towards getting back to your regular schedule?
 
I honestly don't feel as qualified as others might to respond, and I also will likely need to be gone later, so the decision is all yours (I know, it's hard). I might suggest a partial dose just because you won't be able to monitor. And then work towards getting back to your regular schedule?
that probably what im going to do.... :woot::woot: and understand totally lol thanks for just coming on and trying to help!! being there haha ~ and no.. not all day in the beginning possibly. and right, will just do that.. but don't want to go past 9.. then will backtrack :).

and it's SOO hard. I hate it.. lol but until you see the response you can't judge. so.. idk.
 
As Alicia has said, he is heading up. Lantus is very good at keeping BGs flat as opposed to bringing down higher numbers. At +?-+? After the shot will you be gone?
You've shot a 219 just the other night, so basically the same BG.
 
As Alicia has said, he is heading up. Lantus is very good at keeping BGs flat as opposed to bringing down higher numbers. At +?-+? After the shot will you be gone?
You've shot a 219 just the other night, so basically the same BG.
hey!! thanks for chiming in!! :) im sorry didn't tag all who I meant to.. I tried remembering as many as I could. right, just might not be home is the issue and the number was staying blue.. so didn't know whether to full dose cause on SLGS.... and yesss right? just sometimes im noticing it does a pretty good job of bringing things down for him.. so not sure. its newish, the lower numbers.. trying to navigate that. and I sure did lol. so just stalling for a better number as long as I can today.. and just following what it says here too.. on TR tho he would've gotten it, the whole lol. (he's antsy.. waiting.. schedule is not typical..)

he will probably get the whole. at least 2?..
 
because understand when regulating, the PS number is stated to be around 300, or around there so.. ugh. and when lower, there's the suggested guidelines... we're tired. lol
 
hey!! thanks for chiming in!! :) im sorry didn't tag all who I meant to.. I tried remembering as many as I could. right, just might not be home is the issue and the number was staying blue.. so didn't know whether to full dose cause on SLGS.... and yesss right? just sometimes im noticing it does a pretty good job of bringing things down for him.. so not sure. its newish, the lower numbers.. trying to navigate that. and I sure did lol. so just stalling for a better number as long as I can today.. and just following what it says here too.. on TR tho he would've gotten it, the whole lol. (he's antsy.. waiting.. schedule is not typical..)

he will probably get the whole. at least 2?..
The other thing to note about stalling is that the longer you withhold food, it could start to bring the number back down. So you want to stall to make sure he's on the rise, but not stall too long. How long is too long. That I can't answer, unfortunately.
 
The other thing to note about stalling is that the longer you withhold food, it could start to bring the number back down. So you want to stall to make sure he's on the rise, but not stall too long. How long is too long. That I can't answer, unfortunately.
yup testing in a minute.. rn :) then shooting. cause yes. he eats tho pretty frequently.. but right.
 
tysmmm for just being w me and making what suggestions could!! :woot::cat: @Alicia & Kit cat @Angela & Cleo.. (that is true! 219 is the same as 200.. lol whoops. just the guidelines say to be cautious, and the cut off is if showing 200.. unless you have data, which we kinda didn't so had to see.. oh god idk. waited and went back up to 248, then 277.. now behind tho 1 hr and 15.... although am seeing for some ppl an hour or so doesn't seem to make difference, but we just increased yesterday.. haha *cries)

anyway, hoping it doesn't mess w time and the depot too much waiting almost over an hour.. but was waiting for a rise more right. I guess this is the way forward.. will wait 30, MAYBE 60 minutes if can.. then go. OR.. will just shoot. :) while on SLGS..

Pudgles isn't too happy getting so many pokes and having to wait to eat... terrible. :( I hate poking his ears too much!

the ride this has been today!!!! :arghh::arghh::arghh: (I was excited and also dreading the lower numbers.. because how to deal w them. TR seems less complicated in that way.. but is more aggressive. idk! we see...... I meant to read but have yet to, will try today..)
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-219-help-amps-in-blues.291628/#post-3190475

boy. we tired. :woot:

was staying in blues later part of the cycle.. lower numbers showing up around then now (least for yesterday, this morning..) went to check for PS, was 191.. understand on SLGS to reduce, don't shoot, or stall.. needed to be sure since can't continually monitor all day today.. (will be going over methods and his numbers to figure courses of action for future because what a ride it is otherwise..)

ended up stalling an hour. got a PS of 248. dosed syringe and gave the shot. final PS was 277..
my kitty not happy. had to get poked a lot. just burned through strips lol.. and he had to wait to eat. our schedule is pretty solid and on time.. now its totally behind. just womp. hate making him wait too cause he's definitely on it, waiting to eat.. it possible to do 30 minute to get back on schedule or 15 min intervals is best since just started new dose? or does that even matter? hoping doesn't mess w depot too much...... omg. things just vary so much.

(thanks so much for everyones help from before!! :cat:.. really helped a lot :D)

o_Oo_Oo_O:woot::bookworm:
 
If you stalled 1.25 hours, you can move your shot time by 15 min at every shot or by 30 min once a day.

With shooting lower numbers, it may help to consider that Lantus doesn't onset for roughly 2 hours. So that means that numbers are generally on the rise. In addition, you're feeding your cat which also causes numbers to rise.
 
If you stalled 1.25 hours, you can move your shot time by 15 min at every shot or by 30 min once a day.

With shooting lower numbers, it may help to consider that Lantus doesn't onset for roughly 2 hours. So that means that numbers are generally on the rise. In addition, you're feeding your cat which also causes numbers to rise.
thats truee… right. just its the stickies.. saying consider what to do if under 200, around 200….. :bookworm: but true. if i take it and its rising, we go. also i need to decide the numbers i want to shoot.. decide what to think and do cuz it always surprises me.. but thats desirable! (btw its +3 and number hasnt moved yet today.. haha *cries)
 
I think you can lower the stall number. How about 190?

You can shoot 15 minute early each cycle or 30 minutes all at once every 24 hours.

Here’s a link on that.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/getting-back-on-a-12-12-shot-schedule.101059/
cool! ok.. this is good then.. ok :bookworm: hmmm… that sounds ok.. (?)
and thank you!! :) yes i follow all the time :cat: just cause dose increased/changed not sure if should try not to mess w the time for the first 3 days idk! haha :joyful:.. but thats not too reasonable either is it.. cool. ok ~
 
Back
Top