7/1 Max AM+5=51/66+6.5=67+9=73 PMPS 123+4=232+6=272

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S #S:
AMPS 183
+2=253
+4=143
+6=118
+7=120
PMPS 271
+2=306
+4=276

YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121067

I have no idea why Max but are you asking again for more juice???? Last night he was high and again this morning.
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMPS 276+2=265

Thanks, Laura. I hope your reduction holds.Your mom had quite a day yesterday.
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMPS 276+2=265

Hi Elise,
I hope Max slides down soon.
I really admire those who look after a bouncy kitty.
Lucy is a difficult cat and she does things that don't make sense, but she's at least flat most of the time.

Sending more prayers for your mom.
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMPS 276+2=265

Also hoping for a slide for Max and can he take Gracie with him?

I'd see what he's going to do today. He's looking fairly good on this dose. Your patience with the last dose paid off.

Hope your mom is better!
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMPS 276+2=265

Hi Tiff. Just popping by to say hello and see how a fellow Max is doing. Lookin' pretty good... seeing lots of blue and green on his spreadsheet.
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMPS 276+2=265+4=110

Max seems to have gotten a copy of Gracie's blueprints. I told him not to go by the bouncing part but the lower vs higher dosing would make me happy. I'll let you know if he listens.

Yes, Mariko, bouncing is beyond frustrating. I don't know from one cycle to the next how to plan for anything. It likely is an issue that I can't get bubbles out of the syringes still.

I ordered the feeder from Amazon and if he freaks I'll just mail it back. Also order the cosequin, artograph lighttracer, and a magnifying glass. Max has again become my million dollar plus kitty. He held the distinction until Tiffany got lymphoma as he blocked and I nearly lost him when he was five. They are/were both worth it though. I just want him to feel better.
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMPS 276+2=265+4=110

There is this cat, who bounces much dramatically than Max.
Her name is Papaya, and she is one of my favorite LL kitties.
Her bean, Amy, hasn't posted for a while, so I miss Papaya (and of course Amy too). :lol:

I used to call her a yo-yo kitty.

So, hang in there, Elise!
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMPS 276+2=265+4=110 +5=51

So I went to test expecting maybe, 70 and wow, 51!! I gave him 2 drops karo plus a tablespoon of tj 10%.
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMPS 276+2=265+4=110 +5=51

Some kitties like to go high before they go low. I think Max might be one of them. :mrgreen: Time to pull up Max, enough diving for one day.

For your amusement, here is Papaya's SS.
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMPS 276+2=265+4=110 +5=51

Sorry but I think I've lost my sense of humor. I find Papaya's ss frightening. At least we rarely hit red. I was hoping the pink was over and am still hopeful on that one. I've only been testing 6 months. Years of severe bouncing would likely send me to a shrink fast. Please don't let that one come true.
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMPS 276+2=265+4=110 +5=51

Yikes! Papaya's spreadsheet is terrifying. It's a lot like Mona's was before she switched from dry food, but it changed to much flatter lines instantly when we got rid of the high-carb food. I don't know what I would have done if it had continued like that. I'm glad Max isn't THAT unpredictable!
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMPS 276+2=265+4=110 +5=51+5.5=66

The mc/2 drops karo stopped the dive. This time I fed mc alone.
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMPS 276+2=265+4=110 +5=51+5.5=66

Max is doing better now than he was even just two months ago. Now he's seeing pink, and very low ones at that, around once a week. The number of cycles in a row where he is just blue or green is lengthening. It's taken Neko 2.5 years to get to that point. And I still hate pink too. :sad:
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMPS 276+2=265+4=110 +5=51+5.5=66+6.5=67

I know he is doing much better and for that I am grateful. I'm just so used to him not holding and needing to go up. I also don't think he feels better and that is upsetting. I know age slows them down but this is more than age related. I hesitate to try the bupe because I recall it made him even more sleepy. I did order the cosequin today. I have friends that said it didn't help at all but I'll give it a try, at some point try the bupe, and when we see my vet discuss adequan. I think the x-rays already taken might be enough to get him to give it a try.
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMP 276+2=265+4=110+5=51+5.5=66+6.5=67+7=57+8=62

Wow Max! You are definitely keeping Mommabean on her toes! I love seeing those green numbers though :)
Big (((hugs))) :YMHUG: Elise! Max is VERY lucky to have such a devoted Mom.
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMP 276+2=265+4=110+5=51+5.5=66+6.5=67+7=57+8=62

Laura, I almost missed the +5. I was going to wait to get a +5.5 or even +6 but had a change of heart when I realized how much he had dropped. Wonder if we will both have pj parties tonight?

I think all of us here have lucky kitties, Julie. Look at you working 2 jobs and running back and forth to take care of Peyton, not to mention all those nights without sleep. :cool:
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMP 276+2=265+4=110+5=51/66+6.5=67+7=57+8=62+9=7

Thanks Elise! All our kitties are worth it :)
What a nice +9!
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMP 276+2=265+4=110+5=51/66+6.5=67+7=57+8=62+9=7

max's progress has been amazing. scary, i'm sure, especially when he's got these unpredictable drops. But he's made huge progress at reducing the bouncing. I'd just keep holding this dose for now.
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMP 276+2=265+4=110+5=51/66+6.5=67+7=57+8=62+9=7

oh, so glad that Max is looking good in the greens!
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMP276+110+5=51/66+6.5=67+7=57+8=62+9=73PMPS 123

Yes, those unpredictable drops cause my heart to drop. I knew he would be headed lower after the drop to 110 but I didn't expect the 51 so soon. I don't want to overboard with the testing so I'm often not sure what to do these days.

RECAP OF TODAY:
AMPS 267
+2 265
+4 110
+5 51
+5.5 66
+6.5 67
+7 57
+8 66
+9 73
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMP276+5=51/66+6.5=67+7=57+8=62+9=73PMPS 123

Wow Elise, Max kept you very busy today- great job! Just curious, you mentioned you fed mc plus karo, was this just before the +5? It is astounding how quickly BG can drop, it is amazing! I hope your mom is doing okay and I hope that Max feels better, you sound very worried still. hugs :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/1 Max AMP276+5=51/66+6.5=67+7=57+8=62+9=73PMPS 123

The mc+karo was after I saw the 51. I didn't have any room for him to drop.

Yes, we are still quite worried about my mom as her level hasn't gone up at all since they gave her the K to bring it down. Her doc finally doubled her coumadin and will test again Thursday. Thanks for asking.

I posted the link to the thyroid group on your condo and checked. It actually worked!!

Yes, Max didn't let me out of the house until +9. So tonight he will either be steady or bounce. Anyone's guess. Tiger is looking good and I hope it continues.
 
Re: 7/1 Max AM+5=51/66+6.5=67+7=57+8=62+9=73PMPS 123+1=167+3

Great daytime cycle! And maybe he's switching his cycles around so you can sleep at night!

I never had a good response in my cats to cosequin. Maybe adequan?
 
Re: 7/1 Max AM+5=51/66+6.5=67+7PMPS 123 +4=232

I ordered the cosequin and will give it a try. Next step will be adequan. Did you give it sub-q? Maybe he is going to start switching his cycles or at least alternating. It looks like a bounce from the low today and he is surfing low yellow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top