7/1 Jenks AMPS 145 +5 114 +9 100 PMPS 108 +4 111 +9.5 60

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
6/30

It was a rough night dragging Jenks back in from swimming with the sharks.

I'm doing a full one unit dose reduction for today (down to 11U from 12U) after he dipped down to 32 last night. However, he's carrying around a big depot, which means that there would probably be a repeat of last night even with the new reduced dose.

So this morning I opted for a 2/3 depot draining dose (8U) even though he was up 40 points in the final hour of the PM cycle and looked to be on a natural rise.

It was the right call. He's slowly drifting down all day, and it looks like he'll be green again by PMPS even on this depot draining dose. It makes me a little nervous to shoot a full 11U on a green number not knowing how influenced he is by the depot. Last night, 12U took him from 114 to 32. What will 11U do tonight on a sub-100 number???

I could do another depot draining shot tonight. That wouldn't be out of the ordinary. I've had to do that in the past. Sometimes he even sails through back-to-back shots without much of a hiccup. Or, I shoot the full dose, hope that a portion of it goes to refill the depot, and rely on my refreshed stock of gravy and fresh karo syrup.

Thoughts?

*side note - It's not really surprising that my old bottle of corn syrup was seized up last night. I'm a little embarrassed to admit it, but I checked the label on it and it said 2014. This was the original bottle I bought when first stocking the hypo toolkit right after we discovered this place. haha
 
I'm sure I'll regret this, but I went with the full 11U tonight. He's happily surfed the low 100s all day, so I'm hoping that a portion of the shot goes to refill the depot and the rest goes to just keeping him in the low 100s for the night. But knowing Jenks, he's probably already started to dive just because he can.
 
It looks like shooting the full dose was a good idea. I hope Jenks keeps surfing safely tonight. I thought corn syrup lasted forever. How is his tail doing?
 
@carfurby - Tail situation remains pretty much unchanged. There's the occasional flick if you stimulate it when he's not looking, or when petting or brushing him. He looks like he's carrying it a bit higher when he walks around. Information I found doing research online seems to indicate that it can take two to four weeks, so it's still very early.
 
Jenks tricked me!!!!!!!!!!

He surfed the 100s ALL day. So I didn't bother to check him at +7 when he ate. I was expecting another 100 just now so I could get a little sleep, but noooooooooooope. He's down 50 points to 60. I don't know how much he's got left in the tank, which is why I decided to give him some gravy and a little of the new karo syrup. Looks like I'll be staying up until AMPS and deciding what to do from there.
 
Jenks tricked me!!!!!!!!!!

He surfed the 100s ALL day. So I didn't bother to check him at +7 when he ate. I was expecting another 100 just now so I could get a little sleep, but noooooooooooope. He's down 50 points to 60. I don't know how much he's got left in the tank, which is why I decided to give him some gravy and a little of the new karo syrup. Looks like I'll be staying up until AMPS and deciding what to do from there.
Behind that sweet face of his lies a little devil! :smuggrin:;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top