7/1 Hershey PMPS(400) +4(291) +6(256)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
HAPPY SUNDAY!!!

Scurrying around as usual for a Sunday morning. :-D Going to put a bite of food in my mouth, set the auto-feeders and we're out the door.

Wishing y'all a wonderful day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)

AMPS (242) Almost +12 - Shot .75u at 7:00am
+6 Auto-feeder
+9.5 (271) - some food left

PMPS (400) +12 - Shot .75u at 7:00pm
+4 (291)
+6 (256) - fed
 
Re: 7/1 Hershey AMPS(242) +9.5(271)

+6 Auto-feeder
+9.5 (271) - some food left

Yep, Lu - that's Hershey. But, it was high enough I felt like I could run a couple of errands after church. Was surprised to find food left in his feeder. Doesn't mean he didn't eat Oreo's...only left 1/2 meal for Oreo, just in case

This heat is brutal!
melting.gif
 
Re: 7/1 Hershey AMPS(242) +9.5(271)

Hi Libby, hope you got everything accomplished today and are having some down time. Have a nice Sunday.
 
Re: 7/1 Hershey AMPS(242) +9.5(271)

Hi libby
Hershey looks like he is having a good day also!
Hopefully kitty full moon is gone and we can start getting some low numbers!

hope you got some rest today too!
 
Re: 7/1 Hershey AMPS(242) +9.5(271) PMPS(400) :-o

Thanks, Ann. I did get a lot accomplished and been trying to cool off since we got home. Now, time to fix supper...

Hey, Denise - I thought his numbers were looking pretty good....sure did see THAT PS coming!
 
Re: 7/1 Hershey AMPS(242) +9.5(271) PMPS(400) :-o

Where the heck did that come from!!
Did he eat something he shouldn't have
cause that just does not make sense.....but then again...does this dance ever make any sense..
 
Re: 7/1 Hershey AMPS(242) +9.5(271) PMPS(400) :-o

I have no idea where it came from...Kind of thinking out loud...
- Even if he ate Oreo's food while we were gone, Oreo's is like 8% carbs (Hershey's is 4%.)...
- I don't know how low he went while we were gone...maybe a bounce?
- He didn't finish his auto-feeder meal. Can't tell how much he ate because I had watered it down since we were leaving it out. What does that do to his BG?

Didn't finish his PS meal, either. Most, but not all of it. Heat maybe?
 
Re: 7/1 Hershey AMPS(242) +9.5(271) PMPS(400) :-o

Ugh on the PMPS! Come on down Hershey. This heat is insane and it seems to mess with Tarragon's numbers even though he is only indoor. I hope for a nice slide down tonight. Good idea to get your errands done after church. Have a great night Libby!!
 
Re: 7/1 Hershey AMPS(242) +9.5(271) PMPS(400) :-o

Here's the most logical explanation: he's a cat! :lol: :lol: Seriously, it's hard to figure out when you do know what he eats, let alone when you're guessing. It's just one number (among many :roll: ) so don't worry about it too much. You really want to look at patterns for the most part anyway. Hope he comes down to some better numbers, that color is ugly.
Liz
 
Re: 7/1 Hershey AMPS(242) +9.5(271) PMPS(400) :-o

Dont worry , it's just a number recorded at poky time! He will come down.
Is Hershey having his appy back? finishing his meal?
 
Re: 7/1 Hershey AMPS(242) +9.5(271) PMPS(400) :-o

Wish I had an answer for that 400, but at least, its the end of the day, and tomorrow will be all new, all over again. Hope its a better day!
 
Re: 7/1 Hershey AMPS(242) +9.5(271) PMPS(400) :-o

Hey Libby :-D

I agree with the "he's a cat" explanation.

I think he needs a Dosecrease in the morning to 1u. You've held this dose 10 cycles and he's Done pretty lackluster on it except one 80. I think you have room to take him up.

Hope Doug is better....
 
Re: 7/1 Hershey PMPS(400) +4(291)

+4 (291)

Thanks, y'all, for the encouragement. Shame we can't just look up the answers in our FD For Dummies book. He's a cat sounds like a good explanation...

He has since finished his PMPS meal...He seems to be feeling fine, so I don't think there's any worry there.

Marje - If 6/29PM was a fur shot, which could've been and #'s look like, then this is Dose #4. So, maybe we should hold the dose through tomorrow and see how he does? That would 6 doses after what we think was a fur shot.

Going to grab a nap...always more tired on Sunday nights...
 
Re: 7/1 Hershey PMPS(400) +4(291)

I'm sorry...I looked right at that and didn't see the FUR? Duh ohmygod_smile

It's your call...if you feel like you gave a fur shot, then give him a few more cycles at this dose. You are correct that you would start counting cycles again after a fur shot.
 
This will be short and sweet because the muscle relaxer has kicked in...

+6 (256) - fed

We're going to hold the .75u through 7/2 and see what it looks like by tomorrow night.

I-) I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top