7/1 Cooper AMPS 136, +3 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Millie and Cooper

Member Since 2015
Cooper's last condo

I can't believe it's already July!! Where has this year gone?

Even after skipping Monday's AM shot to keep him safe while at work, Cooper still managed to get very close to a reducie last night. He was 68 (AT2 meter) last night at +5. If I had checked him 30 mins later, I'm betting he would have been under 68 and technically have earned a reduction.

We decided to give him a half dose this morning since we have to work today and can't be home all day. Kevin just checked him and +3 is 85, so he's going to give him some LC food to hopefully keep him surfing. He can stay up until lunch but then has to get to a meeting, so I will check him sometime this afternoon to make sure he's still doing ok.

Tonight, not sure if we should go back to 2.75 since he will have had less insulin this morning or actually give him the reduction to 2.5?

Starting tomorrow, Kevin will be home for 7 days between working from home, July 4th and vaca days. YAY! So Cooper will have constant monitoring and we don't have to keep wonking around with his dose.
 
WTG Cooper. What wonderful numbers even with all the dose changes. He may just surprise you and do well on the reduced dose you are using this morning! I guess Cooper will let you know where he is going when you do your evening PS numbers. I think it is still all up to what Cooper wants to do. Good Luck!!
 
WTG Cooper. What wonderful numbers even with all the dose changes. He may just surprise you and do well on the reduced dose you are using this morning! I guess Cooper will let you know where he is going when you do your evening PS numbers. I think it is still all up to what Cooper wants to do. Good Luck!!
I agree! There have been several times where I've been thinking oh we need to do a little increase and Cooper surprises me again!
 
I agree! There have been several times where I've been thinking oh we need to do a little increase and Cooper surprises me again!


I hear you...just like my Tuxie..I do an increase and he keeps me up all night in the greens. If only our kitties could actually tell us in words what they were planning!!! :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top