7/1 China AMPS 78,+4 47, +8 62, PMPS 75,+3 72,+6 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
6/29 condo

Well, Lagoon Meisterin China thought she'd better go inspect the shark net today and as long as she was out there, just had to tease those sharks!!

One of these days, she's gonna get bit...but she's got a lot of experience teasing the toothy things and they ain't got her yet!!

Keep paddling China....Keep paddling!!!
shark-attack-smiley-emoticon.gif
 
So funny. I love that GIF. Also I like the change to a new second half 2018 spreadsheet.
 
Yo LagoonMeisterin China, I got closer to the sharks today than you did. Thanks for helping me get out of there unscathed! Let's grill some hotdogs on the beach later this evening.

~ Rusty, LagoonMeister
 
Also I like the change to a new second half 2018 spreadsheet.

Thanks!! I started that the first year I was here.....when I was trying to look at other people's spreadsheets, I'd spend way too much time scrolling down past the first 6+ months to get to more recent results, so I just started cutting mine in half. At the end of the year, I'll combine them into one sheet.
 
Love the GIF! haha
Safe surfing today China... those sharks are not your friends!!!
Out of curiosity why doesn't China earn a reduction? I see she has got 3 lime greens on this dose. Just trying to learn :)
 
Out of curiosity why doesn't China earn a reduction? I see she has got 3 lime greens on this dose. Just trying to learn :)


Well, the first two lime greens came on the same cycle so they only count as 1.....generally we wait for 3 drops below 50 on separate cycles

But the reality is more along the lines of "Know thy cat".....I have over 5 years of experience with China and when I see as many blue's sprinkled in as I've seen lately as well as I've been watching her 30 day "average" creep up on her meter, I just don't want to reduce her and just have her go right back up.

Dropping into the 40's is something China's done a lot and she seems to do well there with only a little of her regular LC food tiding her over.

For any new eyes peeking in...this is for China ONLY.
 
Thanks for the explanation, it's interesting for me to learn the different "tweaks" people do after years of experience.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top