7/1 Billie PMPS 102 +1 117 +2 96 +3 54 +3.5 65 +4.5 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello everyone!!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121073

It looks like Billie is thinking of switching up the AM/PM pattern she has had lately. She had two nice cycles yesterday though! I'm wondering if this is a bounce or if it is food influenced. I left a little out around +4 in case she happened to dive lower, and I don't know when she ate it. I picked up the dishes (still had a bit of food in them) around +9, so it had to be before that. She probably would have been fine without the extra food last night. Next time, I think I'll set a +6 alarm to check on her instead of leaving food out and possibly messing up her preshot number. I'm still getting used to the habit of not making food available to them every hour of every day! They work together to guilt trip me :roll: :lol:

I hope everyone has a nice day!! Good luck to Sasha getting her sutures out.
 
Re: 7/1 Billie AMPS 266

Hi Deanna,
I hope Billie slides down soon.
She did have really nice cycles yesterday. :-D
 
Re: 7/1 Billie AMPS 266

Thanks Mariko! I hope Lucy feels better soon!!

I have a quick food question for everyone. Will 0% carb food raise BG numbers mid cycle/post nadir? I am wondering if I could give a bit of 0% Tiki Cat Koolina Luau or something like that as a +6 or +7 snack without influencing preshot numbers.

Thanks!
 
Re: 7/1 Billie AMPS 266 +3 153 0% food question

Sometime a little food will actually stimulate the pancreas,it just depends on how much it has healed, when the nadir is and don't forget ECID! What about a little boiled chicken, it's a good snack and fish too often isn't great I think Tiki has fish in nearly everything.
 
Re: 7/1 Billie AMPS 266 +3 153 0% food question

I also use boiled chicken or FD chicken if Gracie is really hungry. But if I give it to her late in the cycle, it will often raise her BG. As Ann said, ECID. It might not affect Billie's BG.
 
Re: 7/1 Billie AMPS 266 +3 153 0% food question

Thank you Ann and Marje!! Billie really likes those answers, because she loves her boiled chicken. I have been using it for poke treats and as bribery if I need to get her out from a hiding place. Koolina Luau is (as far as I know) the only flavor that doesn't have fish in it, but boiled chicken is still probably a better bet. I will try that as a snack if the girls get really ravenous. Thanks! :smile:
 
Re: 7/1 Billie PMPS 102!! Stall or shoot?

PMPS 102?? Sounds great to me! I re-read the protocol and it says "If it is your first time shooting green, then we will likely suggest that you stall the first time, even if the number is 80-100." Since she's right on the edge of that range, I figured I'd double check to see if you think I should wait or go for it. I'm not nervous (yet!) and can monitor all night.

Update: I went for it!! I'll get a +1 and we'll see how it's going. I have HC food, karo, vanilla ice cream, and plenty of strips.
 
Re: 7/1 Billie PMPS 102!!

HI. I'd put stall or shoot in the first subject line to make sure they know. Maybe even write stalling, need advice.
 
Re: 7/1 Billie PMPS 102!! decided to shoot

:-D Is the vanilla ice cream for you or Billie LOL! :-D I don't have any advice for you but wanted to say, you go girl!
 
Re: 7/1 Billie PMPS 102!! decided to shoot

I think you made the right call but I'm not qualified to make dosing calls. Good luck. Billie should stay flat and not drop.
Congrats on shooting low.
 
Re: 7/1 Billie PMPS 102!! decided to shoot

Thank you Ruth and Elise!! I appreciate it. There is plenty of vanilla ice cream for me and Billie :-D :-D
 
Re: 7/1 Billie PMPS 102 +1 117 +2 96

Good shooting Deana! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Next stop, a green PS. ;-) This cycle should give you lots of data on what to expect when Billie surprises you with a green start. Paws crossed for a long lovely surf.
 
Re: 7/1 Billie PMPS 102 +1 117 +2 96 +3 54

I'd test again in 30 minutes. Time to surf Billie.
 
Re: 7/1 Billie PMPS 102 +1 117 +2 96 +3 54 +3.5 65

65! Nice. :mrgreen: That Turducken always gives her a boost. I wonder if it's actually higher than 6%.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top