7/09 Bui Bui AMPS 358 +1 373 +3 362 PMPS 362

He is having flat and high numbers this AM.
I hope this is the way of finding the right dose as the constant increasing is freaking me out..
He was seeing good numbers in July but his dose was decreased too soon and the lower doses were held too long even though his numbers were very high. That has resulted in glucose toxicity setting in. His body has gotten used to the higher numbers and it will take extra insulin to break through to better numbers. However, when he does get to a good dose, it's possible he may come down in dosing just as quickly.
 
He was seeing good numbers in July but his dose was decreased too soon and the lower doses were held too long even though his numbers were very high. That has resulted in glucose toxicity setting in. His body has gotten used to the higher numbers and it will take extra insulin to break through to better numbers. However, when he does get to a good dose, it's possible he may come down in dosing just as quickly.
Looks like i have kind of fail him in a way. Hopefully a chance to redeem myself now.
Thank u so much for keeping a constant check on us Bandit Mum.
 
Back
Top